We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the tacos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tastee Bite

Tastee Bite
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Plano
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love the tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

All the food is good. Burritos, and quesadillas are good, but you have to try the tacos. They are the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not many options”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

It is 99 degrees out and we lost our power about 3 hours ago so dinning out was our only option. I actually live in Sandwich, Il just a couple miles down the road but to be quite honest there really is not any viable options there either so we opted for taste Bite. I had the steak burrito which was ok. Nothing original about it or the sauces that came with it. It is clean, I'll give them that.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, IL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good chicken tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

My wife comes here for an occasional gyro and I enjoy their chicken tacos.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tastee Bite is okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

The tacos are probably the best thing on the menu. The gyros are okay, the sauce is not so great. My daughter likes the Po Boy Sandwich.

Helpful?
1 Thank Samacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, IL:
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“One of the best places to eat in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

I have to say this is one of the cleanest places I have ever ate at. We have tried a lot of items off the menu and everything has been very good and very hot. We love the chicken taco's some of the best in the area. If you go here you will not be disappointed!!! www.tasteebite.com

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tastee Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing