We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRBILE SERVICE, DIRTY ROOMS, BUGS EVERYWHERE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pinckneyville
CHICAGO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HORRBILE SERVICE, DIRTY ROOMS, BUGS EVERYWHERE!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2010

The one positive thing I will say is that I was happy to find a motel with 2 king size beds. When we entered the motel to check in the front desk attendant did not even crack a smile the entire time, I felt as though I was wasting her time. So we walked into our room and noticed a musky smell, but considering we requested a smoking room, I figured the smell was probably from people smoking. We brought the kids down to the pool and I was disgusted, the entire pool was filled with wasps, hornets and some other big bugs, and the pool did not smell of chlorine, but a "lake" smell. When we went back up to our room, I pulled the top blanket off one of the beds and all of a sudden my 5 year old son, said to me, "look Mom I found a bottle of water." It was not a bottle of water but a bottle of vodka with a little left in the bottle. It must of been tucked under the blanket. I thought to myself what if he would have opened it and drank what was remaining? I went down to the front desk and the girl was like "ok, so do you want me to change your sheets?" I said no I wanted to talk to a manager, and she informed me I would have to wait until 8am, and speak to Py the manager. When I went to speak to her and told her about the pool and bottle of vodka her response was "ok, so what do you want me to do about it?" I replied I would like a discount, and she said she could not do that since I booked it through priceline. She did not apoligize and I actually thought she was pretty rude. The customer service as well as the cleanliness of this motel is horrible!!! Not to mention during the free breakfast there were flies everywhere!!! I have never been to a motel or hotel where not one person smiled, but I guess working in this dump I would not be smiling either! They definately need to attend some customer satisfaction training and some classes to learn how to clean!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xtle13b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pypat83, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2010
I am extremely sorry that we were not able to deliver the high standard of service that we pride ourselves on. Please know that issues you mentioned have been addressed. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide your feedback. Py, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pinckneyville hotels

Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinckneyville
8.7 mi away
Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin
24.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in West Frankfort
55 reviews
20.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Best Western U. S. Inn
Best Western U. S. Inn
#1 of 1 in Nashville
159 reviews
23.0 mi away
Lake Cove Hotel
Lake Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Whittington
46 reviews
20.7 mi away
Briarwood Inn
Briarwood Inn
#2 of 4 in Sparta
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 5700 State Route 154, Pinckneyville, IL 62274-3420 (Formerly Pinckneyville Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Pinckneyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pinckneyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Pinckneyville offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a swim in our seasonal heated indoor pool. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off State Route 154, and are near to local attractions such as Rend Lake College, Southern IL Basketball Hall, and Perry County Jail Museum. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Pinckneyville is your best choice within the southwest region of Illinois. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Springfield. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Pinckneyville our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay.At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Pinckneyville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing