We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch. Good Food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jambe De Bois

Jambe De Bois
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for lunch. Good Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

At here for lunch. When we arrived they mistakenly gave us two drinks menu’s. So we slightly confused for a second. Once we got the menu we ordered quickly and good came promptly. DH goes the special. He licked the plate.  I got some fishcakes. All was good and we have no complaints.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsSandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    105
    22
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Such a nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a lovely lunch. The food was good, the service very nice and friendly and the atmosphere of the restaurant with its wooden furniture and island paints a delight. We had amazing mango daiquiri followed by mahi mahi and Kingfish curry all excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UrsoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
203 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Enjoyable & relaxing Pigeon Island hideaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice for snacks & lunch after hiking, exploring or sunbathing on Pigeon Island. Not worth a special trip but a very quirky relaxing beachside restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Limeturquoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cozy with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

View overlooking Rodney Bay. The deck furniture was so cute. Each piece was different & looked like it was made from old ship parts, adorable. The staff was friendly & helpful. The fish fry was Phenomenal. The fresh mango daiquiri was soooo delicious. Nice relaxing place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank msdolphin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
143 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Restaurant of considerable character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate twice in this informal restaurant; once after climbing the 2hills, the other after a morning snorkelling. The rotis are fabulous. Good value for money and very tasty. Curried fish and fish balls are also good Service is laid back, surroundings are amazing. If you come to Pigeon Island eating at the Jambe de bois is a must.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suegympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jambe De Bois also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Jambe De Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing