We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
13
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

There are two different blocks for rental. The new one and the old one. Be aware in which one your apartment lays. On the Internet you find mixed photos and you get confused and misleadded. The rooms were old and rotten,dirty,noisy with leaking water from the wc. The balcony chairs were moldy and dirty. The sanitary articles have been rusted and dangerously broken. Full parade of bugs during the night. We changed 3 rooms trying to find a good one and without musty smell. Professionallity is more important than kindness!?.
"Η τέχνη του ν'αρέσεις είναι η τέχνη του να ξεγελάς"

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank andreasm340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamatiki M, Manager at Abramis Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Hi Andreas,

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.
You are correct in saying that there are two apartment complexes, one which has been recently refurbished and the other which has not been updated though it has had a full internal repaint in the last two years and has been up-kept to ensure that the facilities as well as the fixtures and fittings are functional and clean. The differences between the two complexes are made known to all our guests during the booking process and guests are also referred to our website where they can view clearly marked photos which are an accurate representation of our rooms. The price per night reflects the variations between the two types of accommodation which is again discussed during the booking process. For your stay you chose the older accomodation presumably because of this difference. We happily offered you a transfer when you expressed your dissatisfaction at the few unwanted visitors from nearby fields and though we regret that this occurred you must be aware that our rooms are located in a rural setting.
Once again we would like to thank you for your comments and sincerely hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay on the island.

Kind Regards,

Abramis Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stayed only two nights at this wonderful village in one of the lovely Abramis rooms, and it was really interesting to get away from the seaside villages where most people go. It felt like this was the real Greece and the owners made us feel welcome in that generous Greek way. We can't wait to return and spend more time exploring this beautiful, timeless village. Billy + Tricky

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Abramis's rooms were suggested to us by another friend who visited Kythera. We stayed in two different rooms due to availability and we liked them both! Each one of the studios is decorated in a slightly different manner, all in a pleasing architectural style with a traditional flare. The rooms were clean and tidy, as well as the exterior spaces of the apartments (verandas, garden etc). We liked the fully equipped kitchen, too. The owners were very helpful and friendly in all respects. The only issue we came across was the rather poor sound proofing between the bedroom of the "Koumos" apartment and the adjacent bathroom, where apparently the plumbing is running directly in the dividing single-brick wall and tends to be noisy some times.

Mitata is also a good village to stay if you have car and intend to explore the island, as it is situated right at the center of Kythera and is more quiet and scenic than the other inland settlements.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife, two kids and I returned yesterday from Kythera island. We stayed at Mitata village, at "Abramis Rooms" for 16 nights. We had suite "ANOI" which was very spacious and comfortable, with full equipment and an excellent veranda! The surrounding area was very quite and picturesque!
Thanassis and Toula who owned the place were extremely helpful and discreet. Thanassis even helped me when I had a car breakdown and found out that my road assistance company was not covering the island...
Review by: Nikos Kaz.

Room tip: The suite "ANOI" where we stayed is an excellent choice from all aspects! "Abramis Rooms" are split in two different spots of Mitata village. The spot where our suite was, had a better view and was more quiet than the other one.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Wonderful apartments in a lovely village surrounded by a impressive landscape. Our apartment was very clean and cosy. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We just can recommend Abramis rooms in Mitata.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123insider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews