We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ecomomically Best Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Elmhurst, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ecomomically Best Stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very good staff, friendly and inviting. I have stayed at this hotel several times now in the LaSalle/Peru, IL area. I am opening a new business here and the staff have been more than accommodating. I usually check in later in the evening and the staff has been excellent. This hotel needs to retain the staff because without them it becomes just another interstate hotel, with the same blah staffing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    90
    33
    18
    10
See reviews for
96
74
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was available when we arrived - no waiting. The room was clean with quite comfortable accommodations. Most of all the hotel was very pet friendly and the reason we selected LaQuinta - much appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

First, I do need to say that the staff was really nice and helpful. The problem was the number of times that I needed help during my stay! On the second day of my stay, they asked me to change rooms so that a handicapped person could have my ADA-accessible room. I was fine with this and happy to help, although I'm not sure why they booked me in that room if they knew a handicapped person was coming and the hotel wasn't full. I was happy to get out of that room though, because it smelled like stale smoke. The second room they put me in smelled AWFUL, like a dead mouse. I left the windows open for six hours while I was gone, and when I came back, it still smelled so bad that I had to ask to change rooms. Third room smelled like over-sprayed air freshener, but at least it was better than the other two smells. I had no internet access in any of the rooms that I stayed in. I was only able to connect to the Wi-Fi in the breakfast area. My first room wasn't super clean, there were several hairs in the bathroom that weren't mine when I arrived. When I checked out, they had charged me the wrong rate for my room. As I said, the staff was always very helpful, but there were a lot of problems along the way. It just wasn't the quality I expected from La Quinta, and it was not one of the nicer, more updated La Quintas that I have stayed at recently.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llstoeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night driving out east. Yikes! Barking dog on second floor we could hear clearly on the third floor. Tons of complaints. When we checked out no consideration was given for this either. Breakfast nothing special. Also do not stay in room 206 or 208. There is some kind of rattling that kept guests up. Management is aware.If Fairfield has openings it's worth the extra money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This room was the same quality as other hotels we had stayed at on previous nights, but at a lower price due to not having a pet friendly fee. Good quality room for less than surrounding pet friendly hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ct2co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We just stayed here for the night to get away from our house, (we were visiting a resort near by) It was super nice, and clean... And we have 2 labs, ones HUGE and they let him stay for free, and were very nice!! I loved it! The room was super clean, Im pretty picky too because i have done housekeeping before.

The breakfast was good, im not a big fan of other peoples cooking, but my husband really enjoyed it once he figured out how to work the waffle thingy lol.

The pool had a very high Chlorine content but it was OK.
The hot tub was SUPER bubbly but the bubbles were pretty entertaining :)

I would totally recommend this hotel to someone staying in the area

Room Tip: Our room was the closest one to the lobby it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
5.5 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
6.9 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park

Property: La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Address: 4389 Venture Dr, Peru, IL 61354-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Peru
#5 Business Hotel in Peru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Peru
Peru La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing