We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable rooms and easy in/out location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night after visiting Starved Rock State Park in Utica. This hotel is a short ride from the park's visitor's center. Our room was clean and smoke-free, but you could smell some cigarette smoke in the hallway. The beds are comfortable. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel accepts pets. The free continental breakfast is simple, but can save you a few bucks. There is an IHOP, Applebee's, Red Lobster, and Target nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 294 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The website for this hotel says it is 100% smoke-free but it is not. There are at least six rooms that are deemed smoking rooms. I stayed at this facility three different times and even my smoke-free room smelled like cigarette smoke. I am guessing the housekeepers smoke in the bathrooms because that is where the smell was most concentrated each time.
Also the website says they have Samsung LCD televisions. The rooms I stayed in had Phillips LCD televisions. This is not a big deal but why claim they have Samsung sets but really don't? The website also claims thirty HD stations. There are no high definition stations. Yes, the televisions are high definition sets but they do not receive any high definition stations.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn Express and the Hampton Inn are both 100% smoke free but they are quite a bit more expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLB_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cary, North Carolina, USA
11
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta in Peru, Illinois to see family. We were very happy with our
stay and accommodations. We stayed on the ground floor, and even that was fairly quiet.
Some dogs barking at times, but not during sleep times. The room was very spacious with
a fridge and microwave. We really liked the price per night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our room is nice enough, and the yapping dog next door finally stopped yapping, after I called the front desk and complained. But this hotel really needs things on the doors which cause them to not slam. Every 30 seconds a door is slamming. And the hallways are very loud. You can hear every step someone takes, and every word they say. Please La Quinta, consider putting things on your doors so they close slower and don't slam!! Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

What friendly service BIG smile when we walked in. Hotel room was so clean smelled so fresh updated rooms pool was warm (kids loved) and hot tub HOT just how I like!! Nice complimentary breakfast. Wish I could take this hotel with me wherever I stayed!! This says a lot coming from me im very anal about hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jkbland09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We love LaQunita because the rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff is always helpful. This location did not disappoint. For the price this chain is hard to beat. We find that it is one of the most consistent chains which makes it dependable and one of our favorite places to stay. The breakfast was continental with a few hot items and very satisfying especially when compared to other hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4boys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

All the staff I met, from check-in to check-out, were pleasant and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. I had a room facing the parking lot (i.e. not towards the freeway) and it was quiet. I enjoyed using the gym and the pool, which were well-maintained. Breakfast was alright. Location is excellent with lots of restaurants and stores very close to the hotel. Over-all a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_Martin516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
6.9 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
5.4 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park

Address: 4389 Venture Dr, Peru, IL 61354-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peru
#3 Family Hotel in Peru
#5 Business Hotel in Peru
Price Range: $93 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Peru
Peru La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing