We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Angel monet asst. G.M.a”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Angel monet asst. G.M.a”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

A great place to stay.Check in was a dream ,monet very sweet and kind. We will pick this hotel,its very clean,service the best.never stayed at a better hotel than this,because of monet asst. G.M.
The cookies she bakes are the best!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    89
    33
    17
    9
See reviews for
93
72
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

The company I work with has a corporate partnership with LaQuinta so I decided I would try to take advantage of this benefit and stay at a LaQuinta property for the first time. I booked the room online like every other room I've booked for every other vacation I've taken. When we arrived to check in we were given a room with two twin beds, which would have been okay, but I reserved a room with a single king. When I went down to the front desk to see about getting it fixed I was told that this is why booking online isn't good and next time I should call. There's another company that didn't keep up with the evolution of technology, that company's name is Blockbuster, anyone know how they're doing? We were told that they only had one room with a single king left, but it was a smoking room, which I thought wasn't allowed at all per Illinois law. We said we'd take it since it was all that was left. We were early for check in and the room wasn't ready yet so we used the opportunity to see if any of the neighboring properties had rooms left and luckily the Fairfield Inn next door took us in giving us a room that was exactly what we were hoping for. It wasn't a completely bad experience, the lady working the front counter was extremely pleasant and friendly and I thank her for at least that much.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScttChvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Very friendly desk staff, clean room, smallish but sufficient pool & hot tub. Nice breakfast with waffle maker -and- helpful, accomodating staff who helped me find foods in the buffet that were safe for my food-allergic child.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazoogleheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

I stayed here several time,, love it . great location, great stuff, comfortable rooms, excellent pool, great breakfast, pet friendly !!!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A_W_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

Check-in was quick. The room I was given was a smoking room, and when I asked to change to a non-smoking room, the front desk clerk did so with no hesitation. The room was clean and spacious. The Fitness Room had basic equipment - treadmill, recumbent bike, weight machine. Breakfast was okay. Over-all a good, straightforward experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Martin516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stayed there for 4 nights July 30-Aug.2. Second year in a row my dad and I have stayed there for the Boat Races in Depue. Once again, a fantastic stay, great hotel.

We got there after being on the road for 9 hours and was checked in very quickly, like 2 minutes. The front desk people were Rock Stars and very nice. They were professional, easy to talk to, and very helpful. They went over the top one night. They have cookies sometimes for guests, and the Friday night after the races I asked if they were going to bake more? The guy on the front desk, I forget his name, said no problem I will whip you up some. Come back in 15-20 mins. So I come back and the guy hands me a plate of fresh baked warm and gooey chocolate chip cookies! Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and we enjoyed them.

Breakfasts each morning were great, just one little incident Friday morning. We got there at 9:10 after a morning walk and the older woman looking after the breakfast area was a bit gruff with me. All I wanted was an english muffin, and I saw there was none left. I asked the woman if I could get one from the back. My response was "NO! BREAKFAST CLOSES AT 9 ON WEEKDAYS, 10 ON WEEKENDS!!!" Whoaaa, just wanted an english muffin which I knew she had in the back. Suffice to say we weren't late for breakfast again.

The pool and hot tub were great again, and the location of the hotel was great. Near all amenities and restaurants.

We are planning to stay there again next year for the races!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank putzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

We stayed here for a visit to starved rock state park. It was half the price of staying at the starved rock lodge. The hotel was clean and comfortable and convenient to the park. It included breakfast, and cookies in the evening. I have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
6.9 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park

Property: La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Address: 4389 Venture Dr, Peru, IL 61354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Peru
#5 Business Hotel in Peru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Peru
Peru La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing