We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovation almost complete”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

This property is on the last stage of being complete. It is very nice as of today.the front staff is friendly. The rooms are clean. Plenty of restaurant and shopping within walking distance. Plenty of parking. Pool and breakfast included. Will return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 79 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

As 100+ night a year traveler....I review pretty stringent....Hotel needs an update...Check in was fast and friendly..room was dated with a large tube TV. They still allow smokers there and I am not....so I can smell it....bed was fine and room was clean...no hot tub ......close to restaurants....breakfast is very small and room cleaning begins before 8:00 am...average hotel....average review...price a little high...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed one night while travelling. Average at best. Front desk clerks very pleasant. The pool area could use a good power wash. The place needed a good scrubbing and upgrading. Would I stay there again? Probably not.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean the staff was very pleasant however I would just say it's an average hotel not bad not great. It appears to be an older property with the normal wear and tear of such. I arrived late and the desk clerk was very kind, considerate and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank ArkansasEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel just to get away from home. As noted on another review, the general lobby area and dining room appeared clean. Our room definitely needed a little more attention. The breakfast was fine and the favorite part of our stay was the pool. It was clean and we had it all to ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinesandy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Number one for me is cleanliness and though it was not a dealbreaker, I was not that happy with the room so they offered to move us.
Staff was friendly and nice. Common areas kept ver clean, but they need to do a more thorough job cleaning rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYMN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a great choice in hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable, the pillows plump and squishy just the way we like them. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the price was very reasonable. The shower has plenty of hot water, and one of those curved shower rods that gives you plenty of elbow room. I would definitely recommend this hotel as an excellent place to spend the night, right off of I-80.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staceys231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5240 Trompeter Rd, Peru, IL 61354-9615 (Formerly Baymont Inn Peru)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Price Range: $79 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Quality Inn and Suites of Peru Illinois is conviently located next to I-80 and minutes from Starved Rock State Park and other area attractions for an affordable and friendly family stay. We are newly renovated, and offer a hot breakfast including eggs, waffles, and biscuit and gravy. We as well are proud members of Choice Hotels and are eager to share our great customer service with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Peru Hotel Peru
Peru Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing