We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable Meal”

Applebee's Grill & Bar
Ranked #14 of 59 Restaurants in Peru
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: at Peru Mall
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Meal”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at this Applebee's. The food was delicious, the wait staff was very cheerful and competent, and I appreciated the manager checking in to make sure everything was satisfactory.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank msbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A tale of two Applebee's”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Along time ago Applebee's was built in this city and I guess I must not have been there for a while because it has since changed a little. It still has the neighborhood theme and atmosphere, but less local flavor and more grown up now. New menu items were good. A good experience. I like the new style there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
442 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Friendly employees”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is your standard Applebees kicked up a notch with great employees...I stop at Applebees a couple times a month for the after 9 special...this time I was recommended to try the pasta.....it was very good...but not a lot of it for the money..I ordered the extra breadsticks and had a couple PBR drafts for a great price..wish they had them in MN.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Senior Discount”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a great experience at Applebee's. We only waited about 15 minutes to be seated and that was on a Friday evening about 6:30.
Mike ordered their new Sizzling Double Barrel Whisky Sirloins. Two 4oz sirloins, flavored with blackened seasoning, garlic and thyme. They’re served with garlic mashed potatoes and topped with red peppers, mushrooms & onions caramelized in the flames of bourbon whisky (taken from their online menu).
It was pretty delicious and perfect for a couple to share if you're not looking for a lot of food. We added an appetizer and it was all perfect. The service was good and the waitress kept our glasses full all evening.
They even offer a 15% discount to seniors 60+.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somonauk, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went here for lunch with my sister and niece. We all were disappointed with the food and staff. The menu had just changed. The waitress was unsure of the options and the manager wasn't much better. Service so-so and food so-so. I won't be back. There are other choices in the area. Choose one of them!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 13SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing