We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
276
116
44
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
116
44
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelroom was cleanwould stay here againoatmealking suitefitness centerstarved rockstaff was friendlycomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubparking lotthe breakfast arearoad tripnice stayred lobsterconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 485 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Extended family members stayed at the hotel to attend a funeral. There was a mix-up with reservations, but everything worked out okay. Two rooms were not ready when promised. The rooms were clean. There is noise due to the closeness of a highway. However, due to the location, I understood this would be true ahead of time. The breakfast was very good and the staff was helpful. Better signage would make driving to the hotel easier. I could see the hotel, but it was confusing to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jds3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for the 4 star rating on your recent stay. We are actively working with our city officials to be able to provide better signage en route to our hotel. We offer our condolences on your recent loss and are glad we could provide you with comfortable lodging during this time. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Provided excellent service but did not offer senior or AAA or AARP discounts. Was helpful in directions to restaurant. Morning breakfast was good. Wonderful large shower. Convenient location to shopping center and Interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 688joyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback for your recent stay! We love to hear that guests truly enjoy their experience with us. We strive to be a leader in comfort and your home away from home. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. My children enjoyed the pool, especially because pool toys were already there for guest use. Breakfast was very good and provided our family of 5 with a great variety to choose from. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give your recent stay with us such a glowing review!!! We try to showcase our Hamptonality at every turn be it with pool toys, a wide selection of breakfast choices or just a friendly smile. We love to know that we made your stay enjoyable and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is right on the interstate and so was my room. It was nice and quiet until 5am and then the trucks and motorcycles started coming by. About 30 minutes later they were joined by a chorus of doors being slammed as people left. The hotel itself is very nice. Typical of a Hampton with nice decor and room appointments, cookies and coffee available in the lobby. Staff were nice. Breakfast was great with omelets, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and other typical fare. I also reserved on the Hilton site using AARP to get a 2pm checkout. The desk pushed back on that at check in but ended up giving it to me. DON'T STAY ON THE HIGHWAY SIDE! I should have checked Trip Advisor first and I would have seen the warning by others.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We strive to provide each guest a comfortable experience. We do know that being close to the interstate does cause some issues with noise and we have triple paned glass to block out as much highway noise as possible. With regards to the AARP late checkout, it is based upon availability and is not guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family of 2 adults and 4 small granddaughters really enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was most accommodating. The location was a safe idea halfway location for us to meet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. We love hearing that we have exceeded our guests expectation and strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews