We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
300
128
47
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
128
47
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice hotel would stay here again room was clean light sleeper oatmeal fitness center starved rock complimentary breakfast the breakfast area great breakfast great room upon check parking lot pool and hot tub excellent stay easy access
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 530 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My room faced the interstate and I had to listen to the truck traffic all night. Even the fan being on high was not enough to muffle the traffic noise. Otherwise, it was clean, staff was courteous, and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Julee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Clean, convenient, comforable & reasonably priced. The consistency of experience at Hamptons across the midwest is why i choose them when travelling. this one in Peru, Il is kept up well, and very much like the rest. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a nice quiet stay. This hotel was worth the short drive off of I39 into Peru. The room was large and well equiped. The breakfast had a nice variety and offered something to meet the needs of everyone in our party. We would definitely consider another stay if we passed through again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNMomoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Staff is crazy and unfriendly. The hotel is falling apart. The pool is broken and the power was out one night and then the fire alarm went off for no reason at 3 in the morning another night. Hotel staff and the Hampton refused to refund any part of our stay. I used to stay here for business and will never stay here again. The La Quinta next door is way better!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

I do apologize for the pool being closed and the fire alarm going off during your stay but due to the extreme weather we have been experiencing, a sprinkler pipe burst at 3 am in our pool area and the fire alarms went off for your safety. Unfortunately you booked an advance purchase room which gives you a special rate that states it is non-refundable and non-cancelable, full payment required when booking. The hotel staff does not have authority to change or refund this type of reservation and did guide you with whom to contact regarding this. I am sorry you felt the staff was unfriendly, we try to make every guest's experience a truly enjoyable one and your comments will be discussed with the entire team so that we may improve.

Sincerely,

Carey Ailor
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel has nice rooms, a convenient location, and very helpful and friendly staff! A pleasure to stay here - I am here every month on business. All in all, a nice, affordable place to stay, and I would recommend that you give it a try!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 302geraldines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews