We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oglesby Inn(Oglesby)(Great Value!)
$147
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
286
122
45
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
122
45
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice hotelroom was cleanwould stay here againoatmealcomplimentary breakfaststarved rockfitness centerupon checkking suiteparking lotthe breakfast areapool and hot tubeasy accessroad tripred lobsterconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 507 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a nice quiet stay. This hotel was worth the short drive off of I39 into Peru. The room was large and well equiped. The breakfast had a nice variety and offered something to meet the needs of everyone in our party. We would definitely consider another stay if we passed through again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNMomoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Staff is crazy and unfriendly. The hotel is falling apart. The pool is broken and the power was out one night and then the fire alarm went off for no reason at 3 in the morning another night. Hotel staff and the Hampton refused to refund any part of our stay. I used to stay here for business and will never stay here again. The La Quinta next door is way better!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

I do apologize for the pool being closed and the fire alarm going off during your stay but due to the extreme weather we have been experiencing, a sprinkler pipe burst at 3 am in our pool area and the fire alarms went off for your safety. Unfortunately you booked an advance purchase room which gives you a special rate that states it is non-refundable and non-cancelable, full payment required when booking. The hotel staff does not have authority to change or refund this type of reservation and did guide you with whom to contact regarding this. I am sorry you felt the staff was unfriendly, we try to make every guest's experience a truly enjoyable one and your comments will be discussed with the entire team so that we may improve.

Sincerely,

Carey Ailor
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel has nice rooms, a convenient location, and very helpful and friendly staff! A pleasure to stay here - I am here every month on business. All in all, a nice, affordable place to stay, and I would recommend that you give it a try!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 302geraldines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very quiet hotel and looked to be new. Very good staff. Restaurants in the area were only by driving this time of year (winter) but IHOP and few others within walking distance during nice weather. As always with Hampton quick check in and quick check out as an Honors member. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This Hampton Inn is a very nice property. The lobby and rooms were well decorated. Had a king studio suite. The room was very spacious. A large multifunctional desk/dresser was in the center of the room. It complemented the design of the room very well. The bed was very comfortable as was the sofa. The bathroom area was well light. The breakfast area was clean and well supplied. The front desk staff was welcoming and upgraded me upon arrival. This hotel is very near I-80, but is located in the back corner behind a shopping complex. Better signage would be helpful to find at night. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Try and get a Studio suite. The rooms are larger and have a nice open feel to them. Ask for a room facing away from the freeway. It gets loud in the early morning with all the trucks going by.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews