We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
292
126
46
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
126
46
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice hotel room was clean would stay here again oatmeal fitness center complimentary breakfast starved rock great breakfast upon check the breakfast area king suite parking lot pool and hot tub nice stay easy access road trip
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 518 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel has nice rooms, a convenient location, and very helpful and friendly staff! A pleasure to stay here - I am here every month on business. All in all, a nice, affordable place to stay, and I would recommend that you give it a try!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 302geraldines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very quiet hotel and looked to be new. Very good staff. Restaurants in the area were only by driving this time of year (winter) but IHOP and few others within walking distance during nice weather. As always with Hampton quick check in and quick check out as an Honors member. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This Hampton Inn is a very nice property. The lobby and rooms were well decorated. Had a king studio suite. The room was very spacious. A large multifunctional desk/dresser was in the center of the room. It complemented the design of the room very well. The bed was very comfortable as was the sofa. The bathroom area was well light. The breakfast area was clean and well supplied. The front desk staff was welcoming and upgraded me upon arrival. This hotel is very near I-80, but is located in the back corner behind a shopping complex. Better signage would be helpful to find at night. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Try and get a Studio suite. The rooms are larger and have a nice open feel to them. Ask for a room facing away from the freeway. It gets loud in the early morning with all the trucks going by.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am a diamond member and have stayed at dozens of Hamptons (also an SPG lifetime platinum) and other hotels but this was the best Hampton ever. The staff went above and beyond to ensure a great stay, the breadkfast selection and room were excellent. The hotel room and front desk areas were clean and inviting. No complaintss.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We couldn't ask for a better stay than we enjoyed at the Peru, IL location. We were in need of a good location, which was perfect, and everything in the room was up to date and in great working order. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here on my next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 469bryanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews