We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Oglesby Inn(Oglesby)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
286
122
45
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
122
45
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice hotelroom was cleanwould stay here againoatmealcomplimentary breakfaststarved rockfitness centerupon checkking suiteparking lotthe breakfast areapool and hot tubeasy accessroad tripred lobsterconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 507 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stay in hotels 50+ nights a year and regularly rate them. This was a bonus stop. The hotel was newer, in an ideal and safe location, the service was good, and the price a decent deal for the quality. If I return to this area, I will definitely repeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Glad to stay here. This was a very comfortable hotel. Did not stay for breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Coffee always available in the lobby. Fitness center had actual weights and exercise machine...all looked like new.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel was very clean. Lobby was attractive. Staff was very friendly. I left my electric toothbrush behind in the room and they even mailed it back to me! We have family in the area and this will now be the go-to place if we need somewhere to stay. I would highly recommend this place if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Best managed hotel you will find. The staff is friendly, helpful, and will always make you feel at home. While the amenities are not new, you get the feeling that extra care is given to making them the best they can be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff was very helpful , kind and caring also the location of the hotel was wonderful. We went to the local State Parks for two days so enjoyable. The staff was very helpful by helping us with directions to Starved Rock State Park and other attractions. The cookies were very tasty and inviting. The front desk attendent was so nice and very caring, she made sure our stay was very nice and comfortable. We are planning to come back with our family to enjoy the hotel and local state parks. We thank you for a couple of very relaxing days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews