We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were very happy with our room. The room was very clean. the beds were comfortable. It was also really quiet, which I didn't expect but was grateful for, our room was right near the elevator. The breakfast was good. We will stay here again when we visit the area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 465 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice hotel, a little over priced for its location. On the fringe of Chicago land hotel rates. It was a little hard to get to. You could see it from the highway, but had to enter a shopping plaza then snake around several buildings to fine the entrance. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 30, 2013

my family visited the hampton inn so that we could attend a funeral (my mother-in law). The staff did not know the reason for the visit yet we felt so at ease and knew that if there was anything we needed we could ask. we have 3 children (teenagers) and always have a difficult time finding a hotel that will let everyone stay in the same room. we don't mind being crowded, but most hotels will not accomodate us with a roll away bed. There was a suite available and it was BEAUTIFUL! everything was perfect! When i made the reservation the person was so helpful! we did not arrive until about 2:15 AM because our flight from Connecticut was delayed and everything was perfect! i loved the duvets that are used (what a great idea) and i can't tell you how much we enjoyed our stay considering the reason we were there. We had recently stayed at a marriot residence inn and were very pleased, but the experience in peru surpassed that vacation stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hampton Inn and Suites was a great choice for our family outing to the State parks located nearby. Amenities included a good breakfast, excellent pool and fitness center, and a welcoming and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in late September. We had a delux king room. The room was actually divided into 2 rooms by a work station desk that had a large flat screen TV mounted on a swivel so it could be watched either from bed or from the sofa. There was a small ar area with a microwave and refriderator. The room was very clean, the bathroom lardge with the sink outside the shower. toilet area.

The breakfast seemed sparse (I am used to Drury Inn breakfasts) but satisfactory. The scrambled eggs with hams chunks were overcooked and rubbery. Other choices were oatmeal, pasteries and make it yourself waffles.

The hotel seems to be fairly new. The rooms are quiet and the building in great repair. I would recommend this hotel for people traveling to or thru Peru.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim&Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Room / shower area was not clean. There were hairs in the tub from previous traveler and a used wash cloth hanging from the shower bar. When mentioned the issue to the evening front desk they did not seem concerned and did not offer resolution. Additionally I had some minor items (chocolate bars) taken. Also when this was mentioned the evening front desk person did not seem to care. She only stated that I would need to talk to someone in the morning about this issue.

Room Tip: The highway side along I-80 is to noise. Request a room on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. With that being said, we have credited one night stay back to your credit card for the inconvenience.

Again, I sincerely apologize and I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a little pricey for our family but worth it. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and our checkin was smooth and quick no hassles. Our rooms are quiet and clean. The bathrooms are exceptionally nice. The pool is a little small but adequate the kids had fun. It has some nice restraunts nearby and some are local they are not all typical roadside chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
5.6 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Address: 4421 Peoria St, Peru, IL 61354-1017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Price Range: $111 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Peru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Peru, IL, the Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, is perfectly located in Illinois Valley, surrounded by state parks such as Starved Rock and Matthiesen State Park. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing