We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peru gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Peru gem”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

When first went to the room, it had not been cleaned from the previous guests.
Staff was more than accommodating to remedy this. Immediately switched to an upgraded room and lower rate.
Second room was clean, bed was firm, bathroom was clean, wifi service free.
Staff was exceptionally friendly and very professional. Ashley was especially helpful.
This was night 12 of a long trip and it was as nice/nicer than some of the upscale hotels.

Recommendation for local restaurant was excellent also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    88
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
118
60
9
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This Holiday Inn is relatively new for what is in the area. The entire hotel and room is very clean and comfortable.

The hotel is very accommodating. If you need to check-in early, it shouldn't be a problem. I once had an issue with the room, so I called the front desk and they gave me a free upgrade. There is free parking and free breakfast in the morning. I can't give any feedback on breakfast because I never got the chance to get any.

This hotel is right across the street from Wal-Mart and Starbucks and within walking distance to a McDonalds and Taco Bell. If you go south on 251 over the 80 overpass, there is a Target, Wendy's, Jimmy John's, and a mall. For a short trip, you can find everything you need in this small town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forcali87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very comfortable hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in making my stay pleasant. I will definitely stay at this property again. The entire hotel was very clean. The pool was well maintained. The complmentary breakfast was great! it offered a variety of tasty options for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stay often at the HIE in Peru, IL, it is always my first choice for hotels in this area and I have only ever stayed elsewhere once before the HIE was built. Each time I stay the hotel condition and services are well kept and maintained. My work will bring me back to this area every year for several weeks, I will stay at this hotel for sure when that time comes. Cleanliness is most important to me at hotels, and this HIE is very clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

very nice inn, well kept and quiet. Nice room with good bed and pillow selection. Good restaurants close by, one of the best complimentary breakfasts, for both hardy and light eaters . I think five stars says it all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geezer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I decided to take our 4 year old for a swimming weekend, along with my sister-in-law and niece. Entire hotel was very clean, and all staff members we met were extremely friendly. The front desk was good enough to put our rooms across from each other - without even being asked to do so. Breakfast in the morning was very good as well.

Room Tip: Elevators are a little slow, so we ended up taking the stairs most of the time. Otherwise, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyG98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a great overnight stay.Fair priced with a very clean well accented room.The morning breakfast was well apportioned with a variety of selections.Staff was friendly also.Accessibility to numerous restaurants and located close to Interstate 80.
Ed V and Gary S.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and well lighted.Bath was well stocked and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Address: 5253 Trompeter Rd, Peru, IL 61354-9616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peru
#2 Family Hotel in Peru
#4 Romantic Hotel in Peru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing