We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great experience with your facility on our way to visit family in the midwest. Nice staff and clean room which isn't always the case in a smaller town. Perfect for our overnight stay during a two day drive! We have used you before and definitely will again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksfireman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    87
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
117
60
9
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were traveling east, and had never stayed at this Holiday Inn Express, but decided to give it a try. I'm always a little worried if things will be up to par. This Hotel exceeded my expectations. It was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was very good as well.

If every Hotel was like this one, I wouldn't mind traveling more often.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very nice hotel with easy access on and off I-80. Lobby, restaurant and room was very clean and well maintained. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance and several with a mile or so just south of the property. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a very nice hotel I had a good experience at the front desk right away the person was very cordial and quick. When walking into the room you could tell it was clean and everything was well maintained. The bathroom was very nice with a shower door instead of a curtain and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again on future trips

Thank you

Room Tip: I had a Kind Bed Suite and it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

nice hotel with great staff, with good customer support. front desk people were as usually and as expected were extremely nice. we really liked the room. it was comfortable, clean, and affordable. we think that we will come here again when we have the chance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erkin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great Staff. Was a busy weekend but staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms seem a little small compared to other Holiday Inn's but still a great place to stay. Fresh cookies and a cup of coffee in the afternoon always a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here on our visit to Starved Rock State Park. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room and lobby were clean and inviting. The breakfast buffet had a variety for everyone's tastes. We would stay here again if our travels bring us back to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
7.1 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Address: 5253 Trompeter Rd, Peru, IL 61354-9616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peru
#2 Family Hotel in Peru
#4 Romantic Hotel in Peru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing