We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malvern hills hot tub surrounding countryside lovely break beautiful lodge on arrival barry geese pershore robin worcester accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

4 friends in need of a break from the rat race spent the weekend in Hawthorne Lodge, and what a beautiful Lodge it was. Really lovely setting and the views and sunset were incredible. Hot tub was amazing and spent the majority of our time in it!! Went on a few walks in the surrounding countryside and visited the Malvern Hills. Sampled the carvery at the Plough and Harrow down the road - recommended! Thanks to the lovely host, Rita, who showed us around the Lodge and left us a little welcome pack, really lovely service. Can’t fault the whole weekend, it was perfect!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mavs801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

we spent this weekend here and found the perfect place as the accommodation was 5 +++++,food was excellent and great surroundings.the owners did everything to pleas us and i would recommend this without any reservation,barry &rita are great people and thankyou both for our stay

Room Tip: great for visiting surrounding areas such as worcester, evesham,cotswolds
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorcesterOliver1, Owner at Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Hi Ray and Rita
Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Sunbrae.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Rita and Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Booked here for quiet break before kids go back to school. Just wanted a family time break. This was perfect. Greeted on arrival by owner who showed us to lodge. Lodge was perfect, well equipped & bonus of 2 en-suites!! Hawthorne lodge..Views are amazing as were the sunsets, got lots of pics. Hot tub was massive hit with kids... plenty of space to run around & kids to kick a ball. Very relaxing...great position to visit Pershore/Worcester. ..will definitely be back (but maybe just leave the kids at home), sorry kids!!!! Thank you for lovely break in a fantastic lodge....

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorcesterOliver1, Owner at Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Hi thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay here at
.Sunbrae.
I'm pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the facilities of the Lodge and our wonderful surroundings.
We look forward to seeing you in the future with or without the kids !!
See you soon.
Rita and .Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

We have just celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary in Robin Lodge and it was amazing!!
On arrival we were met by Rita who is a fantastic host. She showed us to the log cabin and explained in detail how everything worked. We were totally blown away by the beautiful setting and the amazing log cabin. The hot tub is superb.
Overall Rita and Barry are lovely with the log cabin and all that goes with it is worth every penny. We would urge anyone to visit here, we definitely will again.

Thank you Rita and Barry.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorcesterOliver1, Owner at Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Hi thank you for your review of your stay with us at Sunbrae.
We were pleased to hear that Robin Lodge and the wonderful surroundings here enhanced your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Rita and Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed last weekend for a surprise 30th birthday treat and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in Robin Lodge which overlooks a beautiful lake, complete with two wonderful inquisitive geese (which we named Ben and Flo!) and some lovely Moorhens. The lodge itself is stunning, lovely and clean and very well equipped, everything from a 50" tv and dishwasher to board games and playing cards.

On arrival Barry gave us a full tour including the hot tub and pointed out the fresh eggs and breakfast supplies which were included.

The hot tub is wonderful and very private with surrounding curtains, and the decking is large and gets a lot of sun. Luckily for the time of year we were able to BBQ every night, the farm shop just up the road provided us with excellent sausages and burgers!

Pershore is a short drive away and is a lovely town with plenty of shops, the pubs are all very friendly too. The Malvern hills are just a short drive away and the West Mids Safari park was a great way to end the holiday on the way back up north.

We have already recommended Sunbrae to our family and friends and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rystok4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorcesterOliver1, Owner at Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you for your review on Robin Lodge.We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that Robin Lodge has to offer and our wonderful wildlife we have here.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Rita and .Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews