We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malvern hills hot tub surrounding countryside lovely break beautiful lodge on arrival barry geese pershore robin worcester accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Sunbrae for a friend's wedding nearby... we'll be back! We weren't looking for an amazing room, beautiful views and lovely hosts but we certainly found that. Our room was lovely and extra touches - like bath robes - were very much appreciated. I can honestly say this is the nicest B&B I've ever stayed in and great value at just £80 for a big double room with bath and shower.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I was best man at a wedding about a mile away and we stayed for two nights as we were helping with setting everything up before hand. The room was large, triple aspect with everything you could want plus a great bathroom. The rooms are set away from the main house, although still connected as they are in a wing of the house so you can come and go as you please as there is a seperate entrance and not disturb the owners which is great. We didn't get back until about 4:30am after the wedding with no problems!

Breakfast was fantastic and the owners are so generous and helpful, they gave us a bottle of their homebrew to take to the wedding and let us help ourselves their fruit trees to take home with us. They were also very patient in our fragile state on the Sunday so I would certainly recommend this palce to anyone. The views and gardens are stunning and would certainly go back.

Thanks for a making the wedding complete!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markandywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had researched Sunbrae on Trip Advisor and it was everything that had been claimed. The views and 5 acre garden are spectacular.The hosts Rita and Barry were really lovely people and made our stay a real delight. Lots of thoughtful touches around the place - and the well places brollies came in useful! Breakfasts were very substantial and beautifully presented - their 20 years expertise in the business really showed, especially when we asked them to cater for 2 vegans. We actually got more than enough to eat. Other vegans will know exactly what we are talking about here. This B & B is well worth a visit. Many thanks again to Rita & Barry.

Room Tip: Room 1 has the best views
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trav58Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed her for a family 21st party in the area. Rooms are of an exceptional standard and a very reasonable price. Fixtures and fittings are top quality with extra luxury touches, Fridge in room, robes, fully loaded tea/coffee tray with sweets , bedding is of the very best quality and the beds are very comfortable

Breakfast was of a very high standard and the choice was amazing, its very hard to choose what to have, its served in a very bright and sunny conservatory overlooking the vast gardens and lake. Owner was very friendly and chatty and we were made to feel very welcome. This was a real find and we will be returning and recommending to our friends and family

Room Tip: Please keep your tips about rooms only
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wombleBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Sunbrae in May half term while visiting the local area . We decided to stay here instead of Worc or the Malverns because of it's gorgeous location / grounds and peaceful atmosphere . The rooms are of an excellent standard both in decor and cleanliness, with private access so you can come and go .
Rita and Barry are very welcoming hosts Abd Barry does a cracking breakfast which was served in a separate conservatory . This breakfast is huge and definitely sets you up for the day!
The views across the ponc to the Bredon Hills and to the right the Malverns are spectacular and best enjoyed from the lovely decking area in the grounds.
Well worth staying here in such lovely surroundings- we will be back ;)

Room Tip: Room n.o 1
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews