We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalvern hillshot tubsurrounding countrysidelovely breakbeautiful lodgeon arrivalbarrygeesepershorerobinworcesteraccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had researched Sunbrae on Trip Advisor and it was everything that had been claimed. The views and 5 acre garden are spectacular.The hosts Rita and Barry were really lovely people and made our stay a real delight. Lots of thoughtful touches around the place - and the well places brollies came in useful! Breakfasts were very substantial and beautifully presented - their 20 years expertise in the business really showed, especially when we asked them to cater for 2 vegans. We actually got more than enough to eat. Other vegans will know exactly what we are talking about here. This B & B is well worth a visit. Many thanks again to Rita & Barry.

Room Tip: Room 1 has the best views
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trav58Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed her for a family 21st party in the area. Rooms are of an exceptional standard and a very reasonable price. Fixtures and fittings are top quality with extra luxury touches, Fridge in room, robes, fully loaded tea/coffee tray with sweets , bedding is of the very best quality and the beds are very comfortable

Breakfast was of a very high standard and the choice was amazing, its very hard to choose what to have, its served in a very bright and sunny conservatory overlooking the vast gardens and lake. Owner was very friendly and chatty and we were made to feel very welcome. This was a real find and we will be returning and recommending to our friends and family

Room Tip: Please keep your tips about rooms only
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wombleBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Sunbrae in May half term while visiting the local area . We decided to stay here instead of Worc or the Malverns because of it's gorgeous location / grounds and peaceful atmosphere . The rooms are of an excellent standard both in decor and cleanliness, with private access so you can come and go .
Rita and Barry are very welcoming hosts Abd Barry does a cracking breakfast which was served in a separate conservatory . This breakfast is huge and definitely sets you up for the day!
The views across the ponc to the Bredon Hills and to the right the Malverns are spectacular and best enjoyed from the lovely decking area in the grounds.
Well worth staying here in such lovely surroundings- we will be back ;)

Room Tip: Room n.o 1
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

This B&B was delightfully placed in a quiet village and we had outstanding views over the extensive grounds and far beyond. The room was very clean and the whole place was obviously well maintained. There was plenty of off road parking and I felt my vehicle was secure. There were several places within a 5 min drive for eating out/evening meal. The breakfasts were excellent and the service by the proprietors was very friendly and efficient. In fact, they could have written the handbook “How to run a successful B&B”. Would we stay there again? You bet!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham_R1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Fabulous and friendly. We had a gorgeous twin room with lovely modern furniture, luxurious bedding, its own fridge and freeview tv. It was a different league in B & B. The setting is gorgeous, we ate our breakfast in the conservatory whilst looking out at the Canada Geese by the carp lake, and panoramic views to the distant hills. Barry and Rita are wonderful hosts who made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Would love to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisotrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews