We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
471
191
90
32
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
471
191
90
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception malvern hills steam room reception staff bar menu afternoon tea lovely hotel wedding venue evening meal executive room lamb sandwiches plenty of parking sunday lunch family room cooked breakfast charity ball
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 813 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2015

This is a lovely place to stay the staff were great nothing was too much trouble.We were not happy with our original room so they moved us without any problem to a much nicer room. The reception we had was warm and welcoming and the hotels owner who we met was pleased to help us in any way,the new spa is lovely and I would recommend people to try it. Unfortunately we were only staying 1 night but on our next visit we will stay longer. Diner and breakfast were excellent

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gepff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thank you so much for your review of your stay and the positive comments about the team and the owner in the way we made your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to make the most of the hotel and the surrounding area by enjoying a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

A friend and I held a Charity Lunch for over 100 people at the Bank House last week in aid of Cancer Research U.k, The hotel staff and food were excellent and the room looked beautiful and the whole hotel looks stunning after a complete refurbishment.A lot of money was raised for the charity and everyone had a very enjoyable day thanks to the hotel 'going that extra mile'. My husband and I then spent a very comfortable night there and the new luxury Spa looks amazing

Room tip: All the rooms are reasonably large and refurbished throughout
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thank you for your review of your Charity Lunch which I understand raised over £2,000 for a great cause. We had some incredible feedback from those who attended all of whom commented on the Spa which they went to go and see. We were delighted you and your husband enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back in the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Booking on line was easy, On arrival on the evening on Saturday the 28th we were greeted with a very warm welcome and extremely helpful reception, the room we had was superb, spotless and well stocked for tea and coffee, this room had both bath and shower and again well stocked with toiletries.
The bar staff and all staff at breakfast again pleasant and helpful, the breakfast is buffet style the chef made fresh fried eggs and fresh porridge upon our request, at check out reception again warm and friendly, despite a wedding party being held there, there was no outside noise and a good sleep followed, will definitely use again.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 531markb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thank you for your review of your stay with us which you clearly enjoyed. Having completed a refurbishment we are all very proud of the hotel and the experience our guests receive and we were delighted you had such a good time.

We hope we can welcome you back in 2016, possibly for more than one night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

nothing was too much trouble on arrival we wanted a bath so room changed with ease and a smile. We also asked for help with booking a taxi this was done again with a smile, and all this with a full hotel a wedding and a hunt ball !!!. The room was newly decorated and very comfortable and quiet and the large bed comfortable. All wash items were of good quality and had a lovely smell. Breakfast was good value with good quality and local produce. A great find

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samd_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay at the hotel, we were delighted to be highlighted as "a great find".

We hope you find an excuse to come and visit us in the New Year now that we have a brand new Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Went here for the first time in years for a wedding. From start to finish everything was exceptional. We stayed over night and our room was one of the best we have stayed in and the king size bed was to die for...............I did not want to get up for breakfast.
The food at the wedding was excellent and service was fab. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who who I must apologise to on reception. They did tell me their names at check out but I am lousy when it comes to names. Wish now we had stayed longer but don't think it will be long before we are back again. The rooms have complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee and an iron. Breakfast was self service apart from having eggs any way other than scrambled then you have to order Thanks for an excellent wedding and stay. Top marks

Room tip: Go for an executive room..........well worth the extra
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thank you for your glowing review of your experience attending a wedding and staying with us, we were all delighted to read you had enjoyed it so much.

I have passed on your comments to the entire Reception team because they are all very good at what they do and hope you will come and see us early in the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews