We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice and friendly hotel, good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Peoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Peoria
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly hotel, good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and again in April to visit family in Peoria. The staff is friendly and the rooms are large, comfortable, and clean at reasonable rates. We never tried the swimming pool as we keep on forgetting our swimming stuff. We love the breakfast and the cosy breakfast area/ lobby. Definitely our favorite hotel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
16
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We ended up here after the Springhill Suites fiasco. The staff tried to accommodate us as well as they could but it was not the vacation experience we had signed up for. The heated pool was very nice. They brought in a rolling cot to make up for the sofabed we were supposed to have at the other property. This location is not easy to find and not walking distance to anything. Altho near the Northwoods Mall, you need a car to get to anything. But we really appreciated the extra effort all the staff made to be customer friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard recently whilst on business from the UK. It was booked for me so I wasn't sure what to expect. I noticed the warnings on Trip Advisor and the GPS information on the hotels site regarding finding the place and did some homework before I left.
The hotel isn't difficult to find but it is slighlt frustrating to have to drive through the back of the Northwoods Mall car park to get to the hotel every time. It is a shame that the hotel doesn't have a better entrance. That said once you have found it once then it is easy again.
The hotel check in was fine, no problems here and the room allocated was on the second floor. The room was large and comfortable with nothing either out of the ordinary or lacking. It was a typical hotel room. Everything was clean and presentable.
I had a problem on the first night when the smoke alarm battery failed and started to chirp every few minutes. The staff were very apologetic and changed the alarm straight away, crediting my rewards points to say sorry.
The only real let down is the food. By this I don't mean the staff or service just the choice. I found after a few days it was limited and wanted something different. What they did have was tasty. There is a small market in the foyer selling pre packed "plastic" food if you can be bothered to get fresh!
I would recommend the hotel but I would try another before coming back to see what the standard in Peoria is.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankhmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hotel was more than I would of ever imagined!!! Pool was warm as bath water!! Love that's its 100% handicapped accessible even the pool!!! Breakfast was to die for especially since its all made to order!!! I highly highly recommend this hotel and will only stay here when we travel to Peoria!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in king with two babies and a teenager and had more than enough room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just passing through Peoria on our way back from "snow birding" in Florida. This property has been redone and is quite nice. Love the decor, little bistro, and staff -- even the new Speakman showerheads were a nice touch! Only downside is access to hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Each year, I spend a few nights in Peoria for a music conference. I've stayed in nearly a dozen of Peoria's hotels, always arranged by the Visitors Bureau. I was surprised to be placed at the Courtyard, one of the more expensive options in Peoria. I had no complaints with the room--it was comfortable and clean. The desk staff was cordial. It was on par with many of the other hotels I've stayed at throughout the area--clean and non-descript. I would have been quite pleased with a bill that was $50 less a night especially as there was no breakfast included. If you have an expense account and aren't covering the cost yourself, you're in for a good night's sleep. Otherwise, unless you get a good price through Hotwire or the such, you're better off saving a few bucks on just another room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was very nice and convenient to Bradley University. It is really hard to find. My GPS helped but even it got turned around. It is on a Dead-end Road behind the shopping center. The Bar Tender was delightful and mixes good but expensive drinks. We did not eat at the hotel so we can't review the facility. We will use this property when we visit our Grandson at Bradley.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
3.4 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Peoria

Property: Courtyard Peoria
Address: 1928 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6726
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Peoria, IL is located just minutes from Caterpillar Global Headquarters, Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University.The Courtyard Peoria is also within walking distance of the Northwoods Mall and Westlake Shopping Center. The hotel offers all the modern amenities guests need on the road, including free WiFi, 24-hour fitness facility, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and 24-hour business center. Eat, drink and connect at Courtyard's own Bistro with Starbucks Coffee and a full menu of healthy options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Marriott
Peoria Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing