We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
144
133
77
34
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
133
77
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotperkins restaurantroom was cleanwaffleswould stay here againfirst floorstaff was very friendlycontinental breakfasta great staymotelmgrdeskcerealsinkrefrigeratormall
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 411 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This was a last minute stay for work. I was happy with the overall stay. They offered a 10% discount at the 2 surrounding restaurants which was nice

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank angelajU6604GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear angelajU6604GX:

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

The hotel was clean and staff friendly. I could not get comfortable on the soft pillows unless I folded them in half and then they were too small. The internet was slow. Breakfast had waffles, pastries, oatmeal (2 flavors), 2 cereals, apples and a little bit more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank deborahhZ1043NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear deborahhZ1043NU:

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that the pillows were to soft for your preference. I am pleased to see that during your stay the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

It was a very nice stay. There could have been a little more selection for breakfast for those of us on low carb diets. There was no protein to be had.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank wendeld2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear wendeld2017:

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to see you had a nice stay with us. I do apologize that the breakfast was not low carb, but we do offer the Super 8 Super Start Breakfast with their required items. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We were traveling through for the day and was having a hard time finding open hotels in the area so we went to this one, and it was a mistake. It was the cheapest hotel we have ever stayed at and we should have known. The outside didn’t look too bad and shared parking lots with a Perkins restaurant and a Mexican restaurant that was VERY delicious. Hate to judge but the few people seen upon checkin was lets just say undesirable. The room in the lobby where the “breakfast” (definitely a low quality hotel breakfast, no hot foods or meats), also served as the laundry room because tables/chairs were filled with sheets and covers. Some were laying on the floor. The lobby was insanely hot, maybe because the maintenance room door room was open the entire stay. The first impression of the room wasn’t too bad. Definitely a smaller room. The tv was wall mounted, which was cool, but the picture was cut off on the edges so it looked like a 19 inch tv or something. Then discovered the black mold on the bathroom ceiling, with very clear water damage. And a few simple things like the outside side door doesn’t shut all the way so needing the card to get in was pointless. The “trash can” was just a big open tub with no bag and no ashtrays on side doors. Overall I’m sure not the worse hotel but would definitely wouldn’t recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank bigdog054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear bigdog054:

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I will have the Maintenance fix the bathroom issues. The TV's are now equipped with HD channels so if you are not on a HD channel the screen is smaller. There is no ashtray next to the building due to Illinois law that you must be 15 feet away from the building and the trash can lid has been blown away when we have strong winds in the area. I will also check the side door myself to make sure it is working properly and locking. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews