We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good, very good location for what we were there for. man...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    112
    61
    24
    20
See reviews for
152
51
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Studio City, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Housekeeping provided only every other day. When skipped notified desk and they said they would leave a note to clean the next day but the note did not get passed on and the room was not cleaned for 4 days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank StudioExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Studioexec:
Thank you for staying with us while in town. I do apologize that the front desk didn’t pass on the note to the housekeeping staff that your room was not cleaned. From reading your review it sounds like you were staying with us long term and had a special rate. With this long term special rate we only offer Housekeeping service 3 days a week that you choose. If you had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door when housekeeping was finished for the day they would not have disturbed you to clean your room on that day. I do hope that you will give us another try again if you are in the Peoria Area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the place to stay in Peoria. The rooms are super clean. Everyhing looks new & updated: - carpet, bathroom floor, sink, nice flatscreen TV & a quiet air/ heat unit. The bed was very comfortable- almost good as home. Zero problems with room. Friendly check-in/out. Had free breakfast-quite adequate. All other Super 8's need to look at this one to see how a good hotel is. I've been in hotels double the price & not
as nice as this. It's very convienent off I-74. My advice is stay here whether for travel stopover or in Peoria on business.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traverlerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Travelerjack:
Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am happy to hear that your room what you expected it to be and that the staff was friendly during your stay. I will pass on your comments to the staff so they know what you said about your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the Peoria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast area was well maintained and food was fresh and enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Tim:
Thank you for staying with us during the United Methodist Conference in Peoria. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was good with you clean room, comfortable bed and breakfast being maintained and fresh. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the Peoria Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We were happy with our stay at this reasonably priced motel. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and place was quiet. Bathroom is small, but adequate. Nice to have microwave, fridge, and a safe. We would stay here again if we are in Peoria.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Martie:
Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. I am glad that your room was clean, beds were comfortable and it was quiet for your stay. I am also glad you enjoyed having the microwaves, fridges, and safes in the room. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the Peoria Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Property: Super 8 Peoria
Address: 1816 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing