We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room comfortable, morning desk clerk less than hospitable”
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 383 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very pleasant and cozy suite amenities. Full kitchen ads convenience and will be desired for any future stay. Quiet surrounding even with remodeling in progress,heavy rush hour traffic to be expected.Check in and out without issues, staff polite and welcoming. Will choose hawthorn again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you just a need a place to lay your head and grab a bite to eat in the morning, then this Super 8 will work well for you. The a/c worked ok and we got a decent's night rest. The breakfast was ok also and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Sandymom62:
Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a decent night rest. We do offer the Super 8 Super start breakfast featuring their 8 items and we have added bagels and cream cheese to ours. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Floyd R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 23 in Peoria
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#19 of 23 in Peoria
82 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
420 reviews
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Address: 1816 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $60 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing