We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Breakfast!”
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 376 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is the filithiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The hallway made me sick to my stomach as well as the room. The bedding was stained and dirty.The walls were dirty and the floors had wrappers and dirt on them plus stains. I have never stayed in such a dirty place in my life. Toilet would not flush.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank DOUGLAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

I Called Guest Directly to discuss issues with them so that we can fix all the issues that the guest had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARK S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed just one night after attending a show at the Civic Center, so our experience was brief. Rooms were immaculate, paint fresh, smelled clean, very well kept older motel. The staff at both check-in and check-out were professional and friendly, very welcoming. Rooms had refrigerator, microwave, safe, ironing board/iron, good towels, adequate outlets for charging electronics, usual toiletries/hair dryer/etc. Free wi-fi. There's a coin-operated washer & dryer next to the vending machines, which would be welcomed by those on longer trips.
Breakfast choices were assorted breads/pastries, juice, coffee, fresh fruit, cold & hot cereal, waffles. There's a Perkins next door for heartier eaters. They also sell pizza and have a small pizza oven in the lobby, something I've not seen elsewhere.
Frankly, we were surprised that we were so comfortable and treated so well at this price point. The review rating is intended to show that this motel is excellent when compared with others of its class....not comparing it with places two and three times as expensive!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solotravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Solotravel-lover


Thank you for all of your comments that you wrote. I am pleased to hear that your room was clean and that the staff were both professional and friendly. Thank you for letting others know what we offer at this property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This Super 8 was fine. It's pretty much what I would expect from a Super 8. It had everything we needed. The shower curtain rod drooped. The staff was ok. Not rude, not particularly pleasant, just doing their job.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Andy734:

I do apologize for the shower curtain drooping. If you could let me know what room you were in so we can get that problem resolved I would appreciate it. I am happy to hear that we had everything you needed during your stay. I will also be letting the staff know about your comment that you made that they were Ok. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Check in was at 4p,got there early and let me check in with no problem..Staff was very friendly and courteous..Motel was tucked back from a lot of other business' which was nice.Room was very clean as well as the motel itself..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Brett B:

I am glad to hear that you were able to check in early for you to get ready for the weeding. I am also pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and courteous and that your room and hotel was cleaned. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HomewoodBill
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 23 in Peoria
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#19 of 23 in Peoria
81 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#7 of 23 in Peoria
414 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Address: 1816 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $62 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing