We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average Super 8”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This Super 8 was fine. It's pretty much what I would expect from a Super 8. It had everything we needed. The shower curtain rod drooped. The staff was ok. Not rude, not particularly pleasant, just doing their job.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Andy734:

I do apologize for the shower curtain drooping. If you could let me know what room you were in so we can get that problem resolved I would appreciate it. I am happy to hear that we had everything you needed during your stay. I will also be letting the staff know about your comment that you made that they were Ok. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    114
    65
    28
    20
See reviews for
156
58
31
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rantoul, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Check in was at 4p,got there early and let me check in with no problem..Staff was very friendly and courteous..Motel was tucked back from a lot of other business' which was nice.Room was very clean as well as the motel itself..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Brett B:

I am glad to hear that you were able to check in early for you to get ready for the weeding. I am also pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and courteous and that your room and hotel was cleaned. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Courteous staff- Rosie. Clean and quiet room. Would absolutely stay here again. Was hesitant to stay in a hotel in this price range, but was pleasantly surprised. Thanks Rosie for making our experience exceptional.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tzvecl2020Decatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear tzvecl2020Decatur:

I am happy to hear that Rosie helped in making your stay exceptional. I will share this with Rosie. I am glad you gave us a try and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
3.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
71 reviews
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Property: Super 8 Peoria
Address: 1816 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing