We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a pleasure”
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Rockford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“It is a pleasure”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff is very professional and knowlegable if the area. Pillows could be better though. It was explained to me, this location is upgrading and will have a recliner my next visit. The new room TV is of great quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Benjamin P:

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are in the process of upgrading the room. I am glad you enjoyed the newer TV. I will pass on your comment about the staff. It was nice seeing you again and being able to talk with you as well. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    115
    67
    29
    20
See reviews for
159
59
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good location good prices clean at first appearance. If your wanting good prices and friendly staff it's the place. Rooms have micro fridge in every room. Rooms could use a little more cleaning detail but overall passed my strict inspection.i paid around 65.00 plus tax on aaa

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Jerry B:

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we passed your inspection. I will also pass on the comment to the staff about them being friendly. I will also pass on your comment to the housekeeping staff about the cleaning detail. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is the first time I have ever stayed at a Super 8, and I was impressed. The room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, large flat screen TV, full-sized ironing board and iron, and hair dryer. The bed was comfortable. The air handling unit was quiet, with a fan that ran always even when not heating or cooling (which is a good thing). The hotel was quiet at night. The wireless internet worked fine.

The breakfast had a bit less selection than some, but it was sufficient for me. They had 2 kinds of dry cereals, several types of milk, yogurt, apple or orange juice, coffee, oatmeal (dry packet and you had to add hot water), cinnamon rolls (pretty good, too), oranges, bagels w/cream cheese, and make-your-own waffles from batter.

For something in the $50 - $70 range, what else can you ask for? OK, the both the room and bathroom were a bit smaller than higher-end hotels. But this was an excellent value and I'll stay here again if I'm in the immediate area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear RJay4:

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I want to thank you for letting the other viewers know what our hotel has to offer for the amenities and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
3.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
78 reviews
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Property: Super 8 Peoria
Address: 1816 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing