We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
145
133
77
34
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
133
77
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot perkins restaurant room was clean waffles would stay here again first floor staff was very friendly continental breakfast a great stay motel mgr desk cereal sink refrigerator mall
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 412 of 412 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Had reserved a room at the Red Roof next door. Did not even complete check in - that disgusting - so walked in to Super 8 with no expectations. Polite, helpful desk clerk. Available rooms. Nothing fancy but super clean, comfy bed, quiet and all that we wanted for one night. 15% discount at restaurant next door which was a bonus. Will definitely stay again next time traveling through Peoria.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you for you for leaving such a grat comment. I am glad you took advantage of the discounts that are offered at either restraunt. I will also share your comments with the staff so they all see how you felt about us. I llok forward to seeing you in the future when you are visiting the Peoria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

booked thru main reservation. Was told we had rollaway and when registered, we didn't. All senior sitizens and one had to sleep on floor. Customer service rep was never at the desk to ask questions

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kloth500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Visited Peoria on a sad occassion to complete the funeral arrangements for my 95 year old grandmother, having two rooms - one for my mother and one for me.

When booking, I was looking for the equivalent of a UK travel lodge or Premier Inn, we were not on holiday or in search of luxury, simply a clean and comfortable room for 7 consecutive nights - that is what we got.

The rooms were basic with a comfortable bed, somewhere to sit, a small working table with complementry wireless internet and a small bathroom. These were well maintained and clean. It was pleasing to see that the chambermaids work was checked and clear pride was being taken in getting things right.

The vast majority of the staff were friendly and did whatever they could to help, indeed they went beyond what was neccessary when I needed 'office support' when working on aspects of the estate.

Breakfast was included, whilst not 'write home about', it was perfectly adequate for our needs.

Location was good with easy car access to 'down town' whilst also being close to the town's major Mall. Within 50 yards are two restaurants for evening meals - would recommend the steak house over Perkins for evening meals.

We will need to go back to Peoria and will stay her again

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews