We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best combination of location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Peoria
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best combination of location and price”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Located near both a nice Mall and one of the better shopping plazas in Peoria. You can cook in your room if you like, and save even more money. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Free breakfast, with eggs, saucage and hash browns, and old fashion REAL oatmeal.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennett g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    5
    0
    7
See reviews for
37
7
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was our second trip to the Residence Inn and we were there for the barbeque Wednesday evening. Great food! Our family was joining us and they were invited to have some food too! We noticed others were commenting about how friendly, cheerful, and helpful the staff were. My grandson even asked if the hostess was possibly Mrs. Claus. Our room wasn't as quiet as before, right near the elevator, but the kitchen had everything I needed to prepare my portion of our Thanksgiving Feast. The dog loved the attention, and we loved the extra towels with our rotating extra grandchildren. We were the only ones in the pool that night too. We'll be back! It's a trick to find, but worth the winding trail behind the mall.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noisy, but avoid near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sande57701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roachdale, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice clean quite hotel. Stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. The only draw back was it can be confusing finding this location. Impressed with the hotel staffs hospitality. If we were to ever return to the area this hotel would be our choice. Thank you Residence Inn for a pleasant experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting family. The location is a bit hard to find as it is off the Mall service drive. The room was spacious and well appointed. Parking was also very convenient. Full breakfast included and offered a good variety for most any dietary needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janfrommichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is terribly understaffed. The help can not carry out basic functions. They are poorly trained, lack decent manners. A horrible stay, will not return the next time I am in Peoria. Upon arriving the front desk person was not at the desk. After five minutes he came, no explanation, no apology. Our room was not made up the first day we were there. Had to request twice that evening before there was service. Employees could not be bothered to help guests. Food was terribly prepared.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Peoria, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Liketotravel158,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had while staying with us. Customer service is extremely important to us at the Residence Inn Peoria and it saddens me that any guest would feel this way at my hotel. I will address your concerns with my staff immediately to ensure no other guests feel like you did. Please give us another opportunity to change your mind the next time you are in Peoria.

Sincerely,
Jessica W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've stayed here a number of times & have had no disappointments. The rooms are large, spotless, quiet & the mattresses are very comfy. Housekeeping staff are friendly & quick. Downstairs serves a hot breakfast every morning & has an evening "social hour" Monday - Wednesday. The lady who does up the evening meal is a delightful person... love her outgoing personality, the effort she puts into making sure everyone is well fed & taking the time to get to know as many guests as she can. (Wish I could remember her name but I'm no good with names.)

Room Tip: Rooms 106, 206 & 306 are tucked into a corner & while the room itself is excellent, the sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed one night here while traveling. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool was small but our children still had enough room to swim. The breakfast was a typical complimentary array. It worked for us; no complaints. We will stay here again the next time we pass through Peoria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeColts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.6 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
397 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 23 in Peoria
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Peoria

Property: Residence Inn Peoria
Address: 2000 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Peoria
#9 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Peoria, IL is located off of I-74 near the Northwoods Mall and Westlake Shopping Center. The pet friendly extended stay hotel is only minutes from Peoria businesses including : Caterpillar headquarters, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, OSF Saint Francis Medical Center, Peoria Civic Center, Peoria Airport and Unitypoint Methodist. The hotel suites offer free Wi-Fi with full kitchens along with a free daily breakfast in the lobby. Other modern amenities include: business center, fitness center, evening social, indoor pool and spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peoria Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing