We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay, easy access to downtown, fairgrounds, mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good stay, easy access to downtown, fairgrounds, mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a very reasonable budget priced hotel and high on my list of places to stay in the area as it is located near a major interchange and a nice mall. There are a number of chain hotels in the area and I like this one because of the pool and a very convenient place to use computers and the WiFi outside of your room. It's only a 15 minute ride to downtown and a wonderful riverfront but also only 10 minutes to some nice neighborhoods that have dining and entertainment options that are comfortable. There is no restaurant on site but a great place for light dinner and lunch on the entrance road (200 yards?). Service was very good and the crowd was mostly business types and families.

Room Tip: They have a smoking section with a strong odor. Stay away from that by asking at the desk to make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    79
    28
    5
    12
See reviews for
72
31
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here for a softball tournament in Pekin. The drive was a bit long to the Dome, and the GPS never seemed to take us the same way twice.

The room was ok, it was a standard room size- 2 double beds with a small fridge and microwave in the corner. The pillows were super small, but there were 4 of them to accommodate. We weren't thrilled with the heat- it was pretty noisy, and was never at a comfortable medium. When it was cycling on- it was very warm, when it was off- it was chilly. Not enough to complain, just be aware.

We didn't use the fridge or microwave, but the fridge was pretty noisy also.

Housekeeping was fantastic and super friendly.

The pool was awesome- we had a softball team and the girls all had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boud0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed January 15, 2014 and it was very comfortable and clean. We were in town for our relatives surgery at St Francis hospital and received a great rate. The only flaw was the refrigerator was too loud.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are happy to hear you were able to receive the great rate during your time of need.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed in one of the suites and it was extremely spacious; basically two rooms had been converted into a bedroom and living room, so there are two bathrooms and you can close the door between the rooms.
Though the pull-out sofa was missing a sheet and only included one pillow, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It is located close to the Interstate, shopping, and food. The bathroom sink was not enclosed with the toilet and tub, a personal dislike of mine. It makes it hard to use the bathroom when someone else is sleeping.
We did not eat breakfast there, though it looked very typical for hotels of this type. The heat blower was quite noisy, but there's probably a way to keep the fan steadily blowing so the noise isn't so intermittent.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I did not see a basic room, so don't know how it compares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hblanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review with such positive feedback!

I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jenni P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Room was not very clean. Tub needs to be replaced. Nothing in one vending area (only 1 vending area). Staff uneducated. Stayed one night and was 15 min late for checkout so they made us pay for another full night. Explained to them we were late because my son was in surgery at OSF and they said sorry but I still hadto pay. Would never stay here again would sleep in my car first

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bworby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to explain the situation via phone.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Peoria.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Pence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roachdale, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here alone and had to park in a area that needs more lighting. Room had a musty smell and carpet was sticky throughout. Small breakfast choices but friendly staff. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on a clean, friendly environment. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Peoria. Again, thank you for your time and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

All employees were very friendly and helpful. We had connecting rooms and both were clean and spacious. Good swimming pool. Breakfast was above average and included most items contained in places offering a free breakfast, more than just continental. Convenient to downtown and mall area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
4.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Peoria

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Address: 4112 North Brandywine, Peoria, IL 61614 (Formerly Jameson Inn & Suites Peoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
#6 Family Hotel in Peoria
#10 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Jameson Inn And Suites Peoria
Jameson Inn Peoria
Peoria Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing