We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

very nice hotel and nicely decorated. My only complaint is concerning the bedsheets being so thin for and upscale hotel and for the price. They were so thin i could not sleep comfortable. But other than that issue i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacay0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 235 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

well we stay the weekend at the jameson inn in peoria illinois and oh my the service was terrible. front desk was very polite and then we go into our room and it had like a yellow color on one bed then white on the other we had stayed on the 3rd floor, the next morining we go to have breakfast and the housekeeper who was working the breakfast area was itching herself and then itching her hair we then go back to our room to get ready to the kids swimming and the housekeeper that was up there was walking around in her socks yelling up and down the hall to the other housekeeper. we head down to go swimming and all we heard coming down by their laundry room was a woman trying to talk over the music that was playing. after i let my kids go swimming we checked out from this hotel. we will never stay at a jameson inn again...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawniepookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamPeoria, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Dawniepookers,

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal at the Peoria Jameson Inn and Suites is to provide excellent customer service and exceed the expectations of our guests. We diligently train our staff to be focused, detailed, and professional. I sincerely apologize for your negative experience, and for the lack of professionalism demonstrated by the staff. I appreciate your business, and hope that the Peoria Jameson Inn and Suites can serve you in the future.


Jeffrey Hardy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Trying to find a decent place to stay that accepts dogs in not easy. I had never heard of the Jameson chain until I took a chance and booked a room. While the hotel appears to be an older property, both the the interior and exterior of the hotel was immaculate and well-maintained. The room we stayed in appeared very clean and recently updated, (with the exception of the bathtub, which needs replacing) but upon entering the room, it felt humid and smelled musty. However, once we turned on the a/c the smelled disappeared. The rug was damp; hopefully it had been recently cleaned but never dried completely. Trying to maintain a comfortable temperature throughout our one-night stay was a challenge. The room is a bit small and cramped and not ideally suited for those traveling with a lot of baggage. Housekeeping forgot to stock our tissue. The phone closest to the bed was not working.
Still, the bed was very comfortable, the bedding soft and fresh-smelling, and combined with the comfortable and quiet surroundings (the hotel is situated around a residential area), the in-room refrigerator and microwave, and the affordable pet fee of $15, I will not hesitate to book at a Jameson again.
The front desk staff were very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpleknif67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamPeoria, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Purpleknif67,

Thank you for your review, and your most recent stay at the Peoria Jameson Inn and Suites. Our goal is to provide good value, clean accommodations and excellent customer service for our guests. I appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your future stays at the Peoria Jameson Inn and Suites.


Jeffrey Hardy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our "welcome" such as it was: the single desk person on the phone, taking incoming call after call, telling callers "I'm very busy, I'll call you back" over and over, while additional incoming guests lined up behind us waiting to register. Then the room: not bad, until we noticed blood stains on the yellowed pillow cases. We had to return to the desk to get through, ask for clean pillow cases, then wait nearly an hour for them to arrive. Wrong. Extra towels arrived, no pillowcases. So a second trip for the staff person. A pretty disappointing start to our stay here - already glad it's only one night. This should be a really good hotel, it COULD be, but they obviously have serious staffing problems and they need to fix this pronto.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 01 are away from elevators, vending machines, and so pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtAfficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamPeoria, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear ArtAfficionado,

Thank you for your detailed feedback, and thank you for staying with us. I want to personally apologize for your negative experiences. It is our goal at the Peoria Jameson Inn and Suites to ensure that every guest gets a clean room and excellent customer service. This is certainly not the norm for our hotel, and will be immediately addressed to prevent any future occurrence. I appreciate your business, and hope that you would stay with us in the future.


Kind Regards,

Jeffrey Hardy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

First I would like to the say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, when we entered our room it smelled extremely musty. They were quick to give us another room. The next room did not smell as bad. It may have been the vents in the air conditioner or the carpet, not sure. The rooms were clean, it was just the smell. The room was quiet however, and as I stated earlier, the front desk was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cropper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The front desk and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk even got me a glass of milk in the evening from the breakfast supplies, and housekeeping gave me a couple trash bags for our dirty laundry. The rooms are older, but have been repainted and were very clean. The lobby area is really nice. The pool and hot tub were clean and there were plenty of towels. The breakfast is strictly continental, but they did have waffles and biscuits and gravy. The location is right off 150, and just a few minutes from downtown, but not in downtown. Peoria looks a like great town, we will plan on visiting again,and will stay at the Jameson.

Beds are very soft, so if that is an issue you may want to look into it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom24Men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

One-night stay...received a crazy "name your own price" deal on Priceline (under $50).

Rooms are well-appointed, entire facility was clean, comfy beds. Terrible wi-fi, but at least you don't pay for it. Rooms are not particularly large.

Great location....plenty to eat and do within 5-10 minute drive.

Even at the normal rate of ~$100 night, you can do much worse. I recommend the property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 23 in Peoria
150 reviews
4.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Peoria
Courtyard Peoria
#16 of 23 in Peoria
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Peoria

Address: 4112 N Brandywine Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6727 (Formerly Jameson Inn & Suites Peoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Peoria
#10 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Jameson Inn And Suites Peoria
Jameson Inn Peoria
Peoria Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing