We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My Friends and I were looking for a place to stay for a wedding we needed to attend. Being unfamiliar to the area the hosts helped up a lot in finding directions etc. Since we stated there for 4 nights they told us about whats popping around the area. The rooms were really nice and updated as well. It had a very good homey feel to it. The experience we had at this Hotel made us feel very homely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nvnellore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMPeoria, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I can't tell you how much it warms me that we were able to provide you with a great stay! Hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

This shouldn't be an econolodge, this hotel deserves to be a comfort inn or higher class hotel. It has a great design with all kinds of greens and browns. Very relaxing feeling. The rooms come with a fridge and microwave. Even the higher hotels don't have that. I spoke with the manager Jeff who was very friendly. He told me about the changes that they were making and he walked me through some newly renovated rooms. It looks great. For being one of the lowest rates in the city, you can't get much better than this. I'll have to look at more econolodge hotels on the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMPeoria, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for those warm remarks. We strive each and everyday to ensure our guests are fully satisfied with their stay. We are excited about being the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. We are working to provide you with the absolute best in accomodations at an affordable rate! Hope to see you again when business brings you back to the area.

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were in Peoria for a graduation celebration and this one was of the last hotels available. We made reservations for a Sleep Inn & Suites; however, when we got to the desk we saw it was changing to an Econo Lodge. We didn't receive any notice before coming to Peoria or when making our reservation two weeks prior.

At first glance, it looked OK. The hotel clerk was respectable and helpful. Checking in went well. The entrance and corridors look well taken care of. Then we got to our room - the window was cracked, wall paper was missing where light fixtures were removed, and the bedspreads had burn holes in them. The good point -- the room was clean.

We did not stay for breakfast the next morning as it seemed that they only served cereal and doughnuts with coffee and juice.

I would not stay here again. The hotel would have made a better choice if they closed the hotel for a week or longer, made the switch, and reopened under the new name.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMPeoria, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

As noted within your review, we are undergoing a renovation and a brand change. I have already been speaking with Choice Hotels to ensure that when a brand changes in the future, all guests are notified. Some of our guests stated that they recieved emails from Choice advising them of the change and others did not and were surprised like you. --- I hope you know this was not our intent. We are in the hospitality business and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

I can ensure you that the issues you found with your room such as the window being cracked and the wall paper were an isolated incident. No light fixtures had been removed, however our wall mounted night stands were recently removed. These were removed on purpose so that we can put in new furniture. The bedspreads are also an item that we are upgrading.

The EconoLodge Inn & Suites breakfast is marketed for guests who want an "easy start" to their day. This includes a continental breakfast with cereal, doughnuts, muffins, bagels, juices, milk and coffee.

We are sorry for the experience you had with our hotel. Please know that the comments you have noted are being addressed.

Thanks,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Within a week from when I made the reservation to stay here and we arrived, the facility had changed from a Sleep Inn to an Econo Lodge!! We never got any notification of this, when we made the reservation or after! The establishment is definitely in the throes of being switched over from one brand to the other and it shows! I could not understand the front desk clerk, he was foreign. Our room was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it had an ashtray in it! All the wall lamps and pictures had been stripped off the walls and they were bare with large areas of wallpaper and paint missing! Bedspreads were stained and too small for the beds, the bathroom was very small and had cracked plaster and worn, peeling plastic floor corners. Breakfast was promised to be a "hot breakfast" when we made reservations with the Sleep Inn but Econo Lodge's idea of breakfast was a very lean continental breakfast with toast, cold cereal and donuts. Pool was closed and they said would be until August! While I understand that their is "flux" when changing from one brand to another and there is going to be a mess with remodeling, this motel was just poorly half done with obviously no plans to finish it or improve it in anyway. We will NOT be staying there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HGF001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMPeoria, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback for our hotel.

While it is no excuse, our hotel is currently undergoing a pretty big renovation. Once done, our hotel will offer new carpet, paint, flat panel TV screens and bedding. Unfortunately we can't make this switch overnight. It takes a bit of time. Some items have been stripped temporarily while we undertake this task. We do have notices throughout the hotel advising of the renovations and to ask the front desk if you have any issues/concerns.

While we never want to turn away business, we understand the frustrations of a renovation and would have gladly allowed you to cancel your reservations upon arrival.

It concerns me that you were "promised" a hot breakfast. Our location has never made such promises, nor would our reservations center. There may be some unreputable websites that have inaccurate information. I apologize for any confusion you may have had.

We are excited about the direction we are taking as the EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Peoria, IL. We will indeed be done with our full renovations within the next month or two. Our mission is to offer the absolute best in accomodations at an affordable rate. We are well on our way to deliver that promise!

If you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to call us at (309) 682-3322 or contact me by email at gm.il162@choicehotels.com

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 23 in Peoria
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#19 of 23 in Peoria
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Peoria - North
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 4244 N Brandywine Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-5507 (Formerly Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $55 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Peoria
Peoria Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing