We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stay at Red Roof Peoria every year for my alone vacation. This time exceptional. Room very clean staff very helpful and friendly. Close to great restaurants where you can walk.When taking a break from visiting family sat in my room and enjoyed wifi and HBO,looking forward to staying again next year.

Room Tip: I like first floor near office because trees out front good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome. I am glad that you thought we were a nice and comfortable place. It will be even better next time as we are just starting to renovate.
Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Red Roof Inn in Peoria Il during my visit in June'2014. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rate also was vey reasonable and when I asked if there had any cell phone charger in their lost and found that they could let me use, the front desk agent brought me a cell phone charger to my room. That was very nice of him to do so.

Room Tip: Non Smoking rooms might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here. Thank you for the kind words. We certainly appreciate your business. We look forward to your return stays with Red Roof Inns.
Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This facility is better than the last Red Roof we stayed in. The bed is ok. But the room is dingy with poor lighting. The bathroom light hesitates before starting up. The bathroom door handle is broken. The ceiling fan is filthy and does nothing but add noise.

The woman next door must have hastily left back to St. Paul with her Pitt Bull since she left her door wide open, displaying her trashing of the room for all to see. I had to alert housekeeping staff about the wide open room so that squatters didn't set up camp for the night.

And the hotel apparently has a reputation for drug deals and worse. It's too gruesome to discuss. I guess that's why the evening manager absolutely looks terrified, hiding behind a glass bolted down safety area after certain hours. He said, "I can help you, over here." His voice sounded thing as it traveled through the very small opening in the glass configuration. It reminded me of somewhere that requires people to empty their pockets and slide the contents halfway into the small aluminum tray.

At least they had some protection for him. This place seriously needs security cameras so that they know what else is happening to their hotel. Same for the Red Roof in Indy. The room itself isn't bad but needs tweaking. The wifi kept cutting out. It couldn't handle Apple TV video; the internet radio kept working.

We're checking out a day early. No more Red Roof for us.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere. Red roof seriously needs security cameras in the last two RR hotels we will ever be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

I am sorry to hear about your stay. We never want any guest to walk away from our property feeling they did not receive the best value and experience. Being a property with a few extra years to it we are always looking for ways to improve and keep our guest happy. We are getting ready for a complete renovation before the end of the year. The night check in area was designed by Red Roof Inn to keep our employees and guests safe during overnight hours when there isn't as much traffic. Thank you for letting us know about your room and will be looking into each situation. Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

During my trip to Des Moines and Peoria, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn and we had a very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Nice landscaping outside the lobby area and all the staff that I interacted with were friendly. I would definitely stay here again during my next trip to peoria.

Room Tip: Not sure. This was our first stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaishali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here. Thank you for the kind words. We certainly appreciate your business. We look forward to your return stays with Red Roof Inns.
Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while attending a local dog event. I love that they not only accept but welcome dogs! Rare these days! It is an older hotel, rooms not as updated as a different Red Roof I stayed at, but we had a ground floor room with fridge and microwave and huge screen TV...and green space for dog. Perfect for traveling with a pet. Clean and quiet. Coffee maker in room.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review it. We're pleased that you recognized us as a good value. We are getting ready to renovate later this year, so I hope you will come back to see us. Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I don't need a lot of frills when I stay at a hotel. I like comfort and I like clean.

The first thing I did when I entered the room was take the "Green Notice Card" regarding changing sheets off of my pillow. The card had sticky. It had spilled liquid, probably soda, all over it. There was no way a housekeeper could have had that card in her hand and not notice how dirty it was. I was NOT happy that it was on my pillow. The bathroom could have been cleaner too.

There were only 2 towels, two wash cloths and 2 drinking cups in our room. We had to go to the office to get more towels before we could even shower.

So much for clean and comfortable. The room was inexpensive though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFreeWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I am sorry to hear about your stay. We never want any guest to walk away from our property feeling they did not receive the best value and experience. I have addressed this with my staff in order to prevent any future recurrences. I hope you will come back and give us another chance. Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the location was very convenient to lots of shopping and the expressway. It's an older hotel but it seems to be well-maintained. Good value! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burge98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review it. We're pleased that you recognized us as a good value. We're looking forward to your next stay with Red Roof Inn.
Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 23 in Peoria
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Peoria
Courtyard Peoria
#16 of 23 in Peoria
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Peoria

Address: North 1822 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $52 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peoria Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing