We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management Not Paying Attention to Details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Management Not Paying Attention to Details”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

What's the point in having an exercise room when the treadmill doesn't work? What's the point in offering free wireless when you can't connect? And what's the point in having a desk when the wheels on the desk chair don't roll?

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnybench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    226
    197
    130
    107
See reviews for
309
137
76
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
East Moline
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

i have stayed here for the last three or four weeks. i live out of town and stay here in Peoria three nights a week. Kate has gone out of her way along with Sam and Chealse. the rooms are clean and very roomy.......i like the location. the lobby and eating area are always clean....the workout room is nice and will be nicer when the treadmill gets repaired. when i have had any problem(which is only once)....they were on it. I appreciate there service here. and..........the big rooms.their maintenance people are great also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband travels and won't stay any place but the baymont inn in Peoria il, because of the desk clerk, Sam. She is fantastic. Always goes out of her way to make sure all necessary accommodations are provided. What a pleasure to complete business with. Besides the service we receive from Sam, the rooms are very nice, clean, affordable and comfortable. The kitchen is also well stocked for a delightful breakfast.

Room Tip: Ground floor opens out to your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The Army has shown me it's about taking care of it's soldiers with it's LIK ( lodging in kind program) by putting me up in a hotel, since I have to commute so far from my home for duty.... This is where I had the pleasure of meeting Baymont Inn's (Manager), Kate who has gone above and beyond, to ensure the military personnel who stays at the Baymont is greeted and treated well. Kate has exceptional customer service skills along with an outstanding winning attitude, there were a few hotels to choose from in the area, but I'm glad I had the opportunity to stay here and be treated like the soldier I am.... Hoooah thanks Kate and thanks Baymont for hiring her!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Soldier94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had a group in last week for a couple of days and Kate and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. From advice on local shopping and restaurants to actually running us around via shuttle. Well recommended, the rate suited our budget and overall exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupertw P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupo, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a very cheap rate, so we were a little nervous about the hotel, but we were very happy with our experience. Clean, warm room. There was a bit of a "chemical" smell from the cleaning products they used, but nothing horrible. Friendly staff. When we arrived there were a lot of people waiting to get checked in but the desk staff handled it graciously and quickly gave us what we needed. We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete11112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Claire, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our company stays at this hotel at least 3-5 days a week with an average of 5-10 guys that work on the road 3 weeks at a time. This is our go to place to stay in Peoria. Lets just say the #1 reason we stay is because of Kate Whalen. Kate not only gave our company a great rate! But she is also there for our needs day or night! She gave me her personal cell phone number to contact her 365 24/7 with any reservation request or concerns.

We have had a few issues in the past as far as something not being right in a room, but that would happen at any hotel. Needless to say as soon as we contacted Kate it was taken care of almost immediately.

The entire staff is wonderful, but kate is the one that stands out from the rest. She definitely is a 5 star hotel worthy manager. A lot more then I can say for the GM. Unfortunately the GM lacks class, integrity, and does not keep his word. However, Kate totally makes up for this which shows her skills and passion for her job.

Room Tip: Ask for Kate Whalen by name and tell her Colin sent you :) She will hook you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CellGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 23 in Peoria
138 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
78 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Address: 2002 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria, IL is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional Hometown Hospitality and Quality Amenities at an Affordable Price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Serta Plush Beds,Seasonal Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center,Shuttle Service,Free High-speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, New 32" LED TV's,Cable with HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Great Workout and a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Scrambled Eggs,Sausage,Biscuits and Gravy,Homemade Waffles. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. The Baymont Inn and Suites is centrally located off I-74,Exit 88,behind the Northwoods Mall, surrounded by a variety of Restaurants and Shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Peoria
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Peoria
Peoria Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing