We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

What can I say about the hospitality not enough big thanks to samantha for always making my stay feel like home away from home. Beds are always comfortable nice flat screen tvs love the free hbo! Thank you again baymont for treating me with vip service. Will be returning in the near future.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank pakorr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 947 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Darrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this location and found the room to be average, clean and accommodating. The continental breakfast was pretty sub-par and we ended up paying to eat elsewhere the second morning of our stay. The front desk staff, however, especially the night manager, Matt, was particularly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms are very cramped, however the King Size is very nice if you are traveling as a couple. Sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMB0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I cannot say enough about how pleased I was with this suite. We were traveling from Pittsburgh, PA, to Omaha, NE, and decided to spend the night in Peoria. While on the road, I called the 800 number listed and spoke to a reservationist. I was quoted a price for 3 adults, 1 room with 2 double beds. I then asked for a senior citizen rate. Imagine my surprise when he quoted me a higher price for that, explaining that the hotel "only had 1 room available at that rate with 2 queen beds." So much for a senior citizen discount! Of course, I reserved at the quoted lesser rate with 2 double beds. Upon arriving at Baymont, I expressed my confusion about what I was told. Front desk supervisor Samantha was very open and frank about this, saying the reservationist was trying to upcharge me. Ravi, the general manager, was there and heard my story. He advised Samantha to give us, what turned out to be, a wonderful suite (apartment like with 2 rooms, 1 with a king-sized bed, the other with 1 double bed, 2 TVs, etc., and 2 bathrooms, perfect for our situation) for the same price as I was quoted originally for a room with 2 double beds. Both Samantha and Ravi were extremely eager to please and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel, not only because of this, but because of it's overall cleanliness and amenities. If I have the need of a motel again, I would surely look to this chain first.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Came to Peoria on 10/28/2013, with company made pre-arranged reservations ! My coworker & I were having a difficult time locating the Baymont Inn,so we called the hotel , Katelyn answered the phone , provided us with accurate directions to the hotel from our location. Once at the hotel , Katelyn got got us checked in & once again provided us with directions to the work site were we would be working . I will be working in Peoria for the next month ,staying at the Baymont Sunday thru Thursday nite each wk . I greatly appreciate Kaytlen's help , u seldom see this kind of caring & customer service anymore, she is exceptional & definitely goes above & beyond to help !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I brought my college hockey team to Peoria for back to back weekend trips. We stayed at the Baymont both times and could not be happier with our experience. Kate Whalen was fantastic to work with and was more than accommodating to our needs. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and easy. The front desk staff was very welcoming and inviting. They greeted us with a smile and had our rooms setup and ready to go. The rooms were all clean and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. Great stay and would recommend this hotel simply for the exceptional customer service by this staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buck1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 24 in Peoria
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 24 in Peoria
424 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#19 of 24 in Peoria
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria

Address: 2002 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $57 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria, IL is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional Hometown Hospitality and Quality Amenities at an Affordable Price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Serta Plush Beds,Seasonal Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center,Shuttle Service,Free High-speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, New 32" LED TV's,Cable with HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Great Workout and a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Scrambled Eggs,Sausage,Biscuits and Gravy,Homemade Waffles. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. The Baymont Inn and Suites is centrally located off I-74,Exit 88,behind the Northwoods Mall, surrounded by a variety of Restaurants and Shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Peoria
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Peoria
Peoria Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing