We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do not like outside entrance motels but with the coupon...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont Inn P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 928 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Let me start by saying, "THANK YOU BAYMONT INN & SUITES" in Peoria, Il. I am a middle aged college student that attends Illinois Central College, I travel an hour and half away. I called several hotels trying to find one that would offer a discount to ICC students for stay at their hotel. BAYMONT was the only one in a 25 mile radius that would offer a discount. My first night at Baymont was a nice experience, they accomadated me in everyway possible. Kate is an awesome lady, she has always been there to help with my stay. Every person that I have dealt with at the front office are very pleasant!!!!!! For someone like me, its nice to know that these people at Baymont care about YOU!!! The breakfast is from 6-9 am and is always very accomodating. But remember this is a breakfast that is there for you, they know that most people are on a eat and run basis, so therefore I think its pretty nice. They offer coffee, tea, bagels, rolls, several different types of cereal, waffles, biscuits and gravy, oragnge juice, and milk. I'm sure there are other things that I did not mention, but overall great job BAYMONT. Service is always very prompt, my room is always very clean, I have internet service while staying, the tv chanels are a wide selection, and most of all its feels like home away from home. Peoria BAYMONT I would like to say thank you for my stays at your hotel, you guys are all awesome, and thanks for being so prompt and pleasant!!!!! It is always nice to deal with people that are there to make your stay as nice as possible. So in your travels through Peoria, I would suggest a stay at the Peoria BAYMONT INN & SUITES!!!!!! IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vallary z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont Inn P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Vallary,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write such good comments regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria IL.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review on tripadvisor and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 309-686-7600.

Regards,

Ravi Wadhwa
General Manager
Baymont Inn and Suites
Peoria IL 61614

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BethP326
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Price was decent through Priceline. The desk clerk was unprofessional and displayed a nonchalant and irriated attitude when I checked in. Facility was not at all up to par. I reserved a handicap room but was told when I got there that the room would be on the 3rd floor. The elevator was not working at that time. The room was very small and not update or accomodating. The cleanliness of the room could have been much better especially in the bathroom. I will not be returning to this hotel at no means.

Room Tip: Do not reserve this hotel if you need handicap accessible rooms. Rooms are too small and you may end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woo1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 23 in Peoria
149 reviews
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#19 of 23 in Peoria
82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria

Address: 2002 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $56 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria, IL is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional Hometown Hospitality and Quality Amenities at an Affordable Price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Serta Plush Beds,Seasonal Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center,Shuttle Service,Free High-speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, New 32" LED TV's,Cable with HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Great Workout and a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Scrambled Eggs,Sausage,Biscuits and Gravy,Homemade Waffles. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. The Baymont Inn and Suites is centrally located off I-74,Exit 88,behind the Northwoods Mall, surrounded by a variety of Restaurants and Shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Peoria
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Peoria
Peoria Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing