We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room good but Breakfast lousy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Dieterich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room good but Breakfast lousy”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, IL was good room wise except for the refrigerator it worked when we put things in it but by next morning everything was warm. Complained to desk clerk and she stated that maintenance must have plugged in to wrong outlet, checked out and sure enough it was plugged into an outlet that was on a switch so when went to bed turned off lights refrigerator went off also. That is poor maintenance.
The other thing is when we went to breakfast there was very little food out and orange juice was water with it overflowiing onto floor so that was wet. This was at 8am. Went down at 9am and still not much food. Stop and asked desk clerk what was going on and she stated she was only attendant there on a Sunday morning and she was trying to maintain breakfast, maintenance, housekeeping and work the front desk. This is poor management. I would n't go back to this particular hotel because not enough staff on Sunday. Clerk was doing the best she could under circumstances. Very poor management.

Room Tip: Suite was excellent 2 rooms put together, 2 baths, 2 tvs and space to stretch out instead of laying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Thank you for your review.. I am extremely sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay.We will take your suggestions and implement to correct the deficiencies.
Thank you once again for bringing the problems to our attention and we hope that you will forgive us by giving us another chance during your next visit to the Peoria area to change your impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    213
    185
    127
    104
See reviews for
292
133
67
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
blythevill
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My experiences at the Baymont was great with everything. Friendly and excellent service. New bed,clean room everything was great. I liked the location due to very very little road noise it was peacful. The rooms are quite you don't have to worry about hearing the next door people or the the TV late at nite and thats always a plus. I would stay there again with out a daut. Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeahyeah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words for Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria IL. I will let our team know about the positive feedback that you had about them. We are extremely glad that you made good memories during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Peoria hotels are often all sold out. Or they have a few remaining rooms at full rack rate which is really unfair if you qualify for a discounted rate...AAA, corporate, etc. So, if you plan on staying in this area, plan ahead.
As for the Baymont, you get what you pay for. It was the only hotel with rooms left the night I was stranded. The hotel is worn. My room was a suite on the 3rd floor with an interior entrance/first 2 floors have exterior entrances. The elevator had a worn, very dirty rug. I had to return my left-overs to the cold car trunk because the refrigerator was warm and moldy. Dried blood was on the corner of my bed sheet. No sign of bed bugs. Just felt like hotel needed a makeover. The breakfast included cereal, yogurt and even a waffle-maker. About a cup size container showed signs of eggs, but it was not refilled while I was there. Only one person seemed to work at the desk at a time and you do need to stand in line to check-out. The lady in front of me was quite mad about the things that did not work in her room. She had very wet hair and was asking for a functioning hair-dryer.
To summarize: tired hotel, but okay if nothing else.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank family4MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. . I am extremely sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay. Please be assured that we have taken measures that the next guest should not face the same problems.
Thank you once again for bringing the problems to our attention and we hope that you will forgive us by giving us another chance during your next visit to the Peoria area to change your impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peoria hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

On my business trip to Peoria....

It was early August, 2011 around Midnight (with flight missed from Chicago), reached Peoria Airport and found enteir Airport vaccant. Luckly we had Baymont van and its driver waiting for us. Checkin was cool & quick, settled into the room -- with comfortable bed...had no issues of sleep.

Overall the hotel has good staff, bed and decent breakfast counter. stayed for 15 days and had almost homely feeling...!! WILL DO GO BACK AGAIN..!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anilappanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am extremely glad to know that we were able to deliver our Hometown Hospitality during your stay. Thank you so much for giving a pat on the back for our staff.
We look forward to see you again during your next visit to Peoria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2012

All the staff went above and beyond what would be expected; was offered by one staff member for a ride to the hospital day or night, the owner offered to stop on the way from the airport to get food and brought some food when arrived at the hotel before taking me to the hospital at 10 p.m. The owner inquired about the health of my daughter and when I cancelled the duration of my stay due to change in circumstances, they were very gracious and refunded all my money and then gave me a ride to the hospital after I was no longer a hotel guest. I would stay again at this hotel without hesitation and commend their customer service in a world where little is to be found.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBS43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am extremely satisfied to know that our staff went above and beyond your expectations to make your stay comfortable.
Thank you once again and we look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I often stay at the Baymont when travel permits me to be in Peoria. The staff ia ffreindly and the manger goes out of his way to accomdate you if any problems should arise. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. Love the biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: I prefer the third floor, no overhead noise from people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHABUWITU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are extremely happy to hear that you were satisfied with your expectations during your stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria IL.
We look forward for another satisfying trip during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The Manager and staff were absolutey wonderful !!! Very Helpful when we needed extra rooms. REad reviews below about bedbugs....saw absolutely NO evidence of that. Very clean and comfortable bed and rooms. Great breakfast the next morning. Will stay at this place again in a minute !!!
PLUS, one of the gals in our group left an expensive coat under the bed, when she contacted the staff a few days later the maid had actually turned it in !!! Honesty is definitely a wonderful policy at the Baymont Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words for Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria IL. I will let our team know about the positive feedback that you had about them. We are extremely glad that you made good memories during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Address: 2002 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria, IL is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional Hometown Hospitality and Quality Amenities at an Affordable Price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Serta Plush Beds,Seasonal Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center,Shuttle Service,Free High-speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, New 32" LED TV's,Cable with HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Great Workout and a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Scrambled Eggs,Sausage,Biscuits and Gravy,Homemade Waffles. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. The Baymont Inn and Suites is centrally located off I-74,Exit 88,behind the Northwoods Mall, surrounded by a variety of Restaurants and Shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Peoria
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Peoria
Peoria Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing