We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique architecture!!! Fabulous food and good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of One World Cafe

One World Cafe
Ranked #2 of 393 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eclectic, locally owned restaurant, featuring a unique menu with options for vegans to carnivores.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique architecture!!! Fabulous food and good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Visited for breakfast with my family. I had Belgium waffles with strawberries and whipped cream. Daughter had biscuits and gravy with fruit. Husband had breakfast casserole type dish-- Alexander county skillet. All was great!! Will definitely visit again!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pennyk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    193
    36
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best in Peoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I am a frequent visitor of One World. It is a funky family friendly restaurant with awesome food! While u may see the occasional freaks, kooks, and weirdos, you will also see elderly couples, families, and college students from Bradley. Its a great place for everyone and nobody feels out of place. The food selections are wide and varied. The pizzas are huge and flavorful. Great breakfast choices served all day. As far as my recommendations my absolute favorite is the cuban pork sandwich. It is tender pulled pork with melted cheese and grilled onions with to die for chipotle bbq mayo. Save some to dip your french fries in. Great sides like a baked mac and cheese and a cornbread and sausage stuffing make the ultimate comfort food. Desserts are excellent as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricandShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem 90 minutes from the QCA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Too cold to play on a winter's day, the spouse and I yearned for something new to do, within a couple of hours of the Quad Cities (IA/IL) on the Mississippi River. TripAdvisor ranked One World #1, so off we went. Thank you thank you thank you.

EVERYONE in that restaurant loves their job and their customers... and it shows.

I inhaled the Portabello Pizza & the spouse enjoyed the Thai Salad. While she sipped water, I tossed down a Creme Brulee stout (too sweet). Located on the edge of Bradley University's campus, One World is rustic, colorful, friendly and VERY busy... even on a Sunday afternoon.

Tips:
+ Park across the street in the Campustown Shopping Center parking lot.
+ If you're in hurry, head to the bar and grab a stool.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, extremely accommodating ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

My family loves One World. It's one of the few places in town that offers quality food AND a kids' menu. Also, they are uber accommodating if anyone in your party has food allergies/sensitivities/limitations--which is VERY appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank Jen53222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“I had very good experience from one world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I came here few times their food is really good and especially the gyro thing is delicious .The service staff was very good. My overall experience was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One World Cafe also viewed

 

Been to One World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing