We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serious Mac N Cheese... Diverse Menu”
Review of One World Cafe

One World Cafe
Ranked #1 of 399 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Eclectic, locally owned restaurant, featuring a unique menu with options for vegans to carnivores.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Serious Mac N Cheese... Diverse Menu”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice find near Bradley University. Our server was more pierced than a pin cushion, put she was very helpful and friendly. She said, "we take our Mac n cheese seriously!" We tried that as side with my Cuban pork sandwich. Everything was very good.

On the way out we noticed some awesome looking deserts. Save room!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    198
    36
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food - Great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went for a late breakfast and was quite pleased with everything. I had the Chorizo Scramble ~ their soy chorizo is awesomely good. Matched up with a peach belini and excellent service, I left feeling quite satisfied and will definately be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnDawnDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Coffee House Style/High Quality Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Eccentric warm atmosphere filled with decent tap beers and excellent house made sangria. The desserts are to die for! All the servers were welcoming and fun to talk to. Not the best place to go if you want to meet new people, but if you're into good food and drink its worth a trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kctravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Absolutely recommend One World. Have loved it since it first opened and when I went to school at Bradley. Completely miss being able to just walk across the street. Great coffee, amazing salads, and delicious falafel!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always gourmet meals, unusual, interesting”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had lunch at One World this week and really enjoyed the different foods on their menu! It was every bit as different and delicious as the food we had eaten in several places this week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cakenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One World Cafe also viewed

 

Been to One World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing