We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT NEW LARGER SPACE”
Review of Thanh Linh

Thanh Linh
Ranked #17 of 394 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peoria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT NEW LARGER SPACE”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The restaurant has expanded to a larger space 2 doors down from its previous location and the decor is updated and very well done. The food is excellent, very authentic with great friendly service. My husband and I eat there at least once a week. It's become our new favorite place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Waiting and Waiting and Waiting...”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We've been to Tranh Linh at their old location in the past and have always enjoyed the food. This time we couldn't even do that. Four of us arrived on a Saturday evening. We could see that the restaurant was busy, but the waiting area was empty. We asked a hostess how long we would wait, and she said busboys were clearing a table now. She then left never to be seen again. We stood there waiting for fifteen minutes before someone took us to the table and gave us menus. Meanwhile, chaos was reigning in the dining room. Servers were literally running back and forth from the kitchen to the tables. Ten minutes passed, and no one came for our order. We tried to flag down a server to no avail. Ten more minutes passed and still no server. Finally, someone in our party stopped a server. She apologized and said the cook was very slow. At that point we figured we wouldn't eat for at least an hour so we left. This is no way to run a restaurant. BTW, we wound up at One World Cafe where we were well taken care of.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place! Delicious Pad Thai”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Saturday afternoon and there were lots of people there. The service was great and the food is crazy good! Spent $10 each and had enough leftovers for the next day, except couldn't wait that long so ate it when I got home!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfepack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
186 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Plenty of food, a bit short of flavor.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Please note, TripAdvisory maps this to the wrong location.

The papaya salad was a nice start, a good mix of sweet shredded fruit and sour sauce, with property cooked and split shrimp. I was a bit short of peanut topping and cilantro, but was a refreshing start.

The two main courses, which arrived on top of the salad, were large enough to serve four. The tofu was plain, and the wide noodles and Chinese broccoli lacked something in terms of flavor, as did the thin noodles with pork. Some additional soy sauce improved the dishes modestly.

Plenty of leftovers for breakfast. Interestingly, the flavors improved slightly after sitting overnight.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmarkiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Traveling salesman”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Based on the reviews on three sites, I orderd carry out for three. All dishes were fantastic! This is one of those rare finds where everything is do e right.
A MUST STOP!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thanh Linh also viewed

 

Been to Thanh Linh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing