We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #106 of 394 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love the food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Consistent, reasonable and decently priced. Love the food they serve

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lavanya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Average crowded place”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Nothing stands out unique...oh..wait ..it has a fireplace and that was nice in the winter. But staff is not in a hurry to clean the tables. Always crowded...good sign though.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank SPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We eat here too often, especially if we want hot soup or an exceptional salad. Service is always quick and food is always consistently good. Bakery and bagels are amazing.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I love Panera's food. The salads and broccoli cheddar soups are particulary yummy. A great and healthier alternative to the normal fast foods.

Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
734 reviews
575 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
“This particular Panera's is in EAST Peoria, not Peoria”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Since we live very close to this particular Panera Bread we have visited it on several occasions, but no more. There are at least two Panera Bread locations in Peoria and we will start to frequent them. We've never had a problem at the Peoria restaurants, but have had several issues at the East Peoria location on different visits. I think it simply suffers from poor management. The service as been spotty with several people working but long lines waiting to be served. Coffee urns seem to be empty far too often. Last time my wife ordered oatmeal, which was cold, she took it back, it was still cold and the people waiting on her didn't really seem to care. Tables are messy. Overall, it's a bad choice especially when there are other Panera locations to choose from. We'll be going to the other options from now on.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

East Peoria, IL
East Peoria, IL
 
East Peoria, IL
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing