We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Airline Crew Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Airline Crew Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff is awesome and always friendly. The accommodations couldn't be better. For those who are smokers, they have smoking rooms. John and Paula are the most awesome van drivers. I try to get as many overnights there as I can. Great Place!

Room Tip: Call in advance to request a smoking room and they will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We work hard to ensure we are able to make all of our guests happy no matter what company they are with. We do a lot of airline business and we hope that we continue to make your and your company happy on your stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
10
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Elizabeth and Kaci are great be sure to bring tootsie tools for them. I enjoy the stoves in the rooms. It makes the stay a little more convenient. There are a few sidewalks behind the hotel for running. Be sure to check them out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel-user-mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review! Kaci and Elizabeth will be excited to know they were mentioned in a review! We look forward to your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
338 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

As a long time Platinum member I have stayed in more hotels than I care to remember but this one is ONE TO REMEMBER!! Excellent desk service, acknowledgement of platinum status, upgraded room......I could go on but you get the idea. The management team has put together a wonderful staff that cares about your stay and pride themselves in how well kept the hotel is. The rooms were spotless and the bedding super comfy. Location is great for all needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the FANTASTIC review! I am so excited that my team was able to exceed all of your expectations. We pride ourselves on having such a great, clean hotel that anyone can consider home. I look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
484 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our room was on the back side of the hotel. The room itself was quiet but it was even quieter by not having cars parking outside our window. I know the hotel had to have been busy because of the deteriorating weather but we heard no one - no one in the hall, no one next door to us, no one above us. Customer service was above and beyond. Casey had a crazy night - including issues with our reservation but he was always, always friendly, helpful and professional. In the morning, the person shoveling the side walk was also shoveling out in front of the cars. BTW, if you're putting the address in your GPS, it's Landens Way not Landers like listed above.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome review! I get so excited when I get to read about my team exceeding expectations! We look forward and hope to see you on a return visit to Peoria. Next time you're in town, please stop and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was a guest at this hotel last week, the Dir. of Sales, Tyrone was so pleasant to work with.
He even took the liberty and upgraded my standard room to a suite. The suite was incredible with a living room area, kitchen with breakfast bar and a separate bedroom---
I am very picky on hotels and found this one to be very clean as well.
Staff was pleasant and the sundry shop had a great variety of snacks too.
Location is perfect --close to interstate and lots of restaurant options and shopping.
Quiet hotel as well.
Would recommend highly.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the suites....perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIrvinGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review and for staying with us here at the Candlewood Suites! Tyrone will be very excited to hear that he has received such a great review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and condition of the hotel, and I am so excited to hear that you noticed. The Candlewood Cupboard is also such a great amenity that we have to offer! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I get a great corporate rate here, yet despite the bargain prices the service is great as are the rooms.
Very comfy and quick wifi. Lack of breakfast may put some off, but there is a steak and shake just across the road. Highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dwebb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! It is awesome to have guests that look forward to returning to the hotel! You will be please to know that we are providing many more breakfast items to the Candlewood Cupboard! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel due to an unexpected trip to attend a funeral. I can't express enough thankfulness to the staff in accommodating our early check in, assistance with printing directions and even providing us with a special rate. Everyone we had come in contact with was very friendly and always had a smile on their face willing to help us with whatever we needed. The room was clean and comfortable, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySideUp0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I am so sorry that you had to visit the Candlewood Suites under such unfortuanate circumstances, however, I am very please that we were able to make you comfortable and make your situation easier to handle. We do truly appreciate your review and your loyal dedication as a senior review on Trip Advisor! If you are ever in Peoria again, I hope that we will be seeing you here at the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
7.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie

Property: Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Address: 5300 W Landens Way, Peoria, IL 61615-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Peoria
#12 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel near Downtown Peoria, Illinois Ideally situated near I-74 and Bradley University, our extended stay lodging in Peoria, IL is in close proximity to the Peoria International Airport (PIA), making travel easy and convenient. We are also located near many prominent businesses, so that you can easily travel to and from your meetings. Guests of our suites near downtown Peoria can appreciate our hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. The Peoria Civic Center and Peoria Riverfront offer daily entertainment for an evening show or a morning walk through the weekend market. For sports enthusiasts, Shea Stadium, home of the Bradley University Braves, is just minutes away. For business travelers, our hotel suites near downtown Peoria are close to the Peoria International Airport, and offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center. Nearby businesses include Hanley Steel, Mericon Industries, Satisfusion and Coca Cola Bottling. The Kellogg Golf Course, less than three miles away, offers a great place to unwind. If you're looking for pet friendly hotels in Peoria, IL, we welcome both you and your pet to enjoy our choice amenities. With the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, free guest laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and a gazebo with a barbecue grill, our Candlewood Suites Peoria hotel at Grand Prairie offers the convenience and comfort you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Peoria At Grand Prairie Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing