We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria(Peoria)(Great Value!)
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Peoria(Peoria)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
45
55
35
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
55
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotroom was cleannearby perkinswafflesquiet sleephot tubsweet rollsthe breakfast areapet feewi fithin wallsstayed for two nightsan overnight staystaff was very friendlyroom keypleasant stayone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 158 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is one of a big group of hotels all in the same place. It was clean and well kept and comfortable. It was quiet so long as you kept the window shut. The staff was very friendly. We were very tired after being stuck in traffic for over 4 hours on our way there and it was a good place to spend the night.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing away from the interstate so you can open the window if you like.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen_Geerdes, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your comments-we know you have many lodging choices and really appreciate your business. We are glad you were pleased with the accommodations and service we provide, and that you found us to be a good value. Please let us know when you will be returing so that we can thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I slept like a baby here for two nights even with my room next to the freeway. Fridge, microwave and good sized bathroom. The bathroom was nicer than 3-4 star hotels I've stayed at. The bed was comfortable. The staff was nice. I had no complaints.

Room Tip: Avoid the hwy side if you are light sleeper. Get the 2nd floor if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrkickit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen_Geerdes, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your lovely response! We love serving our guests with our hassle-free accomodations and great variety in our amenities, and we love it when you return! We are especially committed to making your stay in Peoria,memorable enough to want to make us your go-to lodging, wherever you are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

A little challenging to find if you are not paying attention. Drive through the Perkins restaurant parking lot. Room was fine and clean. Bed comfy and was quiet room. Had to deal with drunk lady on way out at 5am but that can happen almost anywhere. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Comfort Suites and it was a grand experience. Good Job Comfort Suites Peoria! You might think that if you stay at Comfort Suites rather than Comfort Inn you would pay more. Not the case. We loved the ability to stretch out and of course, we always like having a refrigerator and microwave. Being vegetarians we like to be able to have a bit of variety. Happy to recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Will never stay at this hotel again. When we first arrived we received a room that smelled, had wet carpet, and the AC did not work. We lasted 15 minutes before we requested another room, which they were able to provide. At least the AC worked. The carpets were not nearly as damp, but this room also had a horrible smell (different than than previous room). I immediately went to the store to buy air freshners. 30 minutes later when I got back the feet on my 1 year old were already black from walking on the carpets.

That night we placed the do not disturb sign on the door. It was removed at 9:30 and we left the hotel at 10:00. When we came back our room had not been made. When my wife went to the front desk and was talked down to by the front desk worker. Stated some rule that if housekeeping sees the do not disturb sign they don't ever come back to check. I guess that explains why the place is so dirty. We did finally get towels and ice bags to put in the trash cans.

In addition to the dirt the room had no hot water in the shower. You turn the knob to adjust tempature and nothing changed. Nothing like a semi-warm shower to start the day. To top it off you can head down the the picked over breakfast bar. Nothing was being re-stocked and the trash can was overflowing. Attendent could care less.

My sister stayed at this hotel at the same time. She also had the issue with bad smelling rooms and no hot water.

Comfort Suites really needs to evaluate this hotel and decide if they want their name over the door. I think I would of had better luck next door at the Super 8 for half the price.

Room Tip: Goto another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen_Geerdes, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room here during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will use your comments in our next staff meeting with housekeeping and front desk, so we can improve our service here at the Comfort Suites, so we can prevent others from begin unhappy with their choice to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews