We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Never Again!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Will never stay at this hotel again. When we first arrived we received a room that smelled, had wet carpet, and the AC did not work. We lasted 15 minutes before we requested another room, which they were able to provide. At least the AC worked. The carpets were not nearly as damp, but this room also had a horrible smell (different than than previous room). I immediately went to the store to buy air freshners. 30 minutes later when I got back the feet on my 1 year old were already black from walking on the carpets.

That night we placed the do not disturb sign on the door. It was removed at 9:30 and we left the hotel at 10:00. When we came back our room had not been made. When my wife went to the front desk and was talked down to by the front desk worker. Stated some rule that if housekeeping sees the do not disturb sign they don't ever come back to check. I guess that explains why the place is so dirty. We did finally get towels and ice bags to put in the trash cans.

In addition to the dirt the room had no hot water in the shower. You turn the knob to adjust tempature and nothing changed. Nothing like a semi-warm shower to start the day. To top it off you can head down the the picked over breakfast bar. Nothing was being re-stocked and the trash can was overflowing. Attendent could care less.

My sister stayed at this hotel at the same time. She also had the issue with bad smelling rooms and no hot water.

Comfort Suites really needs to evaluate this hotel and decide if they want their name over the door. I think I would of had better luck next door at the Super 8 for half the price.

Room Tip: Goto another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen_Geerdes, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room here during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will use your comments in our next staff meeting with housekeeping and front desk, so we can improve our service here at the Comfort Suites, so we can prevent others from begin unhappy with their choice to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
45
30
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is run down, not kept up and not clean. I asked three times for our room to be cleaned (beds made and floors vacuumed) but it was never done. Another person in our party was given a room with vomit on the floor. She promptly left the hotel. Two days later someone else checked into that room, and the vomit had never been cleaned up. The breakfast attendant is rude and didn't keep items refilled. 15 minutes before breakfast was over, she started turning everything off, regardless of the fact people were still coming in. Management could have cared less and the entire staff is rude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kh3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen_Geerdes, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room here during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will use your comments in discussions and training to improve our service here, so that we can prevent others from being unhappy with their choice to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peoria hotels

Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Sign visible from I74, but not on street. Drive through Perkins parking lot to access Comfort Suites. Our room was clean and comfy, with microwave and bar refrigerator. There is a pool. Hair dryer requires two handed operation so one can't use a styling brush while blowing hair dry. Breakfast was fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, various fruit and juices, hard boiled eggs. Our bill was $110 AARP rate including tax. We like Choice Hotels for value but I think it's a little expensive. We'll stay here again because it's convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jk5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen_Geerdes, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your business and your comments about our hotel. We try to exceed the expectations of every guest and are very happy when people enjoy themselves here. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to our area. I understand the price seems a little expensive but we are in line with the other hotels in the area. thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Staff was friendly which helped after pulling into the parking lot wondering if I had made a mistake in choosing this hotel. Check in process was great, room was clean and spacious. Everything a person could need was there, was able to complete my work at the desk without any interruption as the hotel seemed to be quiet. Got a good nights sleep as the bed was comfortable, only issue was the tub seemed to drain slower than the shower water was coming out. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The beds in our room were comfortable. The rest of the hotel is just average. The room walls are thin, so we did here children running down the halls at 11 p.m. (Thankfully, we travel with ear plugs.) The room was especially humid. The pool is tiny. The breakfast was big on white starches and low on fruit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcsepich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night while traveling through the area. The room was nice and clean however the air conditioning stopped working about 2a.m. and I opened the window to cool off the room. The noise from the highway traffic made it next to impossible to get back to sleep and I checked out around 6:30a.m. The staff was less than sympathetic when I checked out as was the manager when I called later that day, stating there was nothing wrong with their equipment. After much discussion they finally agreed to discount the room due to my dissatisfaction. I would not stay here again due to the staff's attitude.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idabob5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church hill, TN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Have stayed here several times, the beds are always forgiving and comfortable. It's VERY CLEAN, quiet and the staff is very personable. Wish I could put this small hotel in my pocket to take with me every where I travel too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissagervasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen_Geerdes, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments- we know you have many lodging choices and really appreciate your business. We are glad you were pleased with the accomodations and service we provide, and that you found us to be a great value. Please let us know when you will be returing so that we can thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#5 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
4.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1812 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites ideally located off Interstate 74, minutes from downtown Peoria, Bradley University and Northwoods Mall. This Peoria hotel is close to other popular attractions and businesses like Caterpillar, Constitution Gardens, Exposition Gardens, the Glen Oak Amphitheater, the Glen Oak Zoo, the Peoria Civic Center, the Lakeview Museum and Wildlife Prairie Park. Tucked away in a quiet location, the hotel is just seconds away from popular restaurants and cocktail lounges and adjacent to a 24-hour Perkins restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing