We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not much from outside but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Mount Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not much from outside but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The outside impression isn't much when first seen and kind of confusing how property is laid out with it's neighbors. But inside it is up to par with other Comfort Suites I've stayed at. Nice beds rooms if a little dated. Staff were extremely attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Lower numbers are farthest from front desk so park at far end for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabrjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
47
32
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was an ok property, a bit older and dated, and hard to find, as it is tucked in behind Perkins and not easily visible from the frontage road. They allow pets, but charge you $25 for "cleaning", even if your pet did not do anything to require extra cleaning, as was the case with our 8 lb. short haired and housebroken dog. We were first given a room that clearly had been a smoked in, and the odor lingered. As we had requested non-smoking, I went back to the desk and we were reassigned to a clean room. The walls are very thin, and there was a lot of easily transferred noise from other guests both above and around us.

They had no signs posted in the breakfast area about pets, so my husband held the dog and stood in the very back, away from the food and I went up to fix us both some breakfast. He was immediately advised he had to leave, and we had no choice but to forgo the food that was included in the room price and go elsewhere for breakfast. We had no idea that would be the case, as we did not have the dog by the food and were planning to eat as far away as we could. They are not a sensitive to the needs of pet owners.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor as you can hear anything they do above you from the ground floor. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our one night stay in Peoria. Luxurious it isn't, but definitely will suffice for a one or two night stay. It has everything you need - a good sized, clean room. A little - and I mean little - indoor pool, if you are into that. Free breakfast with a nice selection of food (cereal, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffle station, pastries, toast/bagels, etc). We had a huge bathroom, a pullout sofabed, free wi-fi with no code needed, good selection of cable channels, including children's channels, nice size refrigerator and microwave and several outlets for all your electronics.

Again, this is not the place for you if you are picky and want some huge two room suite with room service, robes, spas, etc. But this will definitely suffice if you need a decent place to stay for a few nights while in Peoria.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julianmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
278 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is older and you can tell once you walk into the lobby. Check in was fast and friendly. I travel for business so the important factors to me are the wifi and breakfast. Both were excellent. Wifi was very fast with no hassle logging on. Breakfast had all the typical fixings plus waffles, eggs, and bacon. The breakfast room was a mess with every table having trash on it, but shortly after I arrived a staff member came in and cleaned it all up.

The room was clean and large. I especially liked the power strip with USB ports mounted to the desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
170 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are big and comfortable. Each that I saw had two beds and a pull out couch. The pool area was clean and the hot tub was very clean. Jets were a little weak. Breakfast was the usual. Ok, not great

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenNic02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Level Contributor
223 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

When I checked in, I was given a room on the second floor,when reservations were made for a ground floor king! The friendly lady on the desk told me that it would be no problem to change rooms. Five minutes later, I was in the room iof my choice. The room was quite large, with a sofa, coffee tables,writing desk, an an armoir. This Hotel is reklatively new, so all the fixtures, furnishings, and bedding were all quite modern. The gtounds were all neatly manicured, with benches to sit on, and areas to exercise pete. The Manager even told me to bring my dogs up front, as they have treats for them! Fresh cofee was available in the lobby, but the 'dreaded" single cup units were in the guest rooms. A complimentary paper was left at your door, in the morning. Breakfast was great, with iomelets,and bacon,with English muffins. A selection of Danish pastries,and muffins,juices,rolls and bagels,and fresh coffee and yogurt,was also on hand. All in all, I found this a most enjoyable stay.....Jerry Paris Ont. Canada

Room Tip: Get a ground floor king
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas, usa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

quick, friendly check in, very nice room, breakfast cholces are plentiful. close to restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions;
however, there are no on-site laundry facilities, the closest being about 3 miles from the hotel.

Room Tip: get a room on the top floor if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
4.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1812 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites ideally located off Interstate 74, minutes from downtown Peoria, Bradley University and Northwoods Mall. This Peoria hotel is close to other popular attractions and businesses like Caterpillar, Constitution Gardens, Exposition Gardens, the Glen Oak Amphitheater, the Glen Oak Zoo, the Peoria Civic Center, the Lakeview Museum and Wildlife Prairie Park. Tucked away in a quiet location, the hotel is just seconds away from popular restaurants and cocktail lounges and adjacent to a 24-hour Perkins restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing