We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bull's game” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Double A's

Double A's
Ranked #42 of 389 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Bull's game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Went to enjoy the thin crust pizza and watch the Bull's. Also enjoyed the wings and chocolate matrinis

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EdMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
198 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Pretty good bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

I've been here a couple times: once with my husband and a friend, and once with family. The first time, we stopped by after golfing down the road and were seated outside on a Sunday afternoon. We got drinks and appetizers (the nachos were really good!)

The next time, we went during the week and they had a lunch buffet going on. Their pizza was pretty good, as well as the rest of the food available for a good price. The place isn't huge, but has a nice sports bar atmosphere. They pretty much just serve bar food; not many healthy options on the menu, so if that's what you're looking for, this isn't the place, but nice every once in awhile. We enjoyed it and will go back.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeJessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprise Buffet and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Sports bar with good food and friendly ambiance. Buffet is really good and features several types of wings as well as stuff-it-yourself baked potatos. Price was very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Staff needs to attend classes on providing decent service. Our waitress literally threw our pizza onto the raised stand on our table. 1/3 of the pizza fell upside down on the table. The waitress did not apologize or attempt to clean up the mess, let alone offer us another pizza. The waiter who was taking drink orders was so inattentive we had to go to the bar for refills. In the future, we will spend our dollars elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely Dissappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

Each member of our group of 6 only took a few bites of their entre. We ordered wings, burgers, and chicken tenders. Each item was very very bad. Fries were good! Unfortunatly, Double A's ended up being just our "appetizer" as we had to go buy dinner again somewhere else.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wallyj12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double A's also viewed

 

Been to Double A's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing