We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Downtown Venue”
Review of Rhythm Kitchen

Rhythm Kitchen
Ranked #15 of 399 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Downtown Venue”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Rhythm Kitchen has a fun, funky warehouse ambiance! None of the tables are level b/c they sit on uneven concrete floors of an old (but revitalized) industrial building. Food choices are always interesting with lots of natural / organic offerings. Have been for breakfast on Saturdays after shopping at the organic Farmer's Market and have always enjoyed a spicy omelet or other interesting breakfast fare. Go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    43
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahomet, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great gumbo”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

A little piece of good southern cooking right in the heart of the river walk in Peoria. The food was excellent...all homemade right down to the chopping of "the trinity". My gumbo was perfectly seasoned and the peach and coconut cobbler was delicious. Very informal atmosphere. Easy parking. Nice people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I love to stop by this place anytime I am in town! The specials always end up being amazing! There was a spinach blueberry salad to die for! It seems they have pretty good quality for most of their entrees.
I always recommend to anyone coming in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenEmbrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I grew up near Peoria but have lived in Chicago most of my adult life. This food/music venue has been there a long time but I just discovered it in November. The food is good and better than typical bar food. The food and drinks are reasonably priced. There is live music almost very night with no cover. The music starts earlier than most places so you can have dinner during the music. The music was very good the 2 times we were there. The very best part is the owner. She seats you and runs the cash register and couldn't be friendlier. The first time we were there the man sitting at the next table was from Michigan and his daughter was a neighbor of the owner. He told us how great she was to his daughter when she had her baby. Even if it is your first time you feel like you are among friends in a local bar. Everyone should go

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool and Delicious in Peoria”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is one of the best places to eat in Peoria. The trick? order of the specials menu! The regular menu is great but it seems whatever is on special is just always fantastic. The fish specials are always great as well as the Cajun or vegetarian options. The hostess is probably the best hostess working anywhere in the country. Great music great drinks it gets crowded fast on the weekends so get here early

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SoccerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rhythm Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing