We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like just about everything about the food, only need to change glasss refill protocalI don"t think it'll break you!”

Agatucci's Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 403 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Agatucci's has been serving Peoria since 1926. Agatucci's Restaurant is synonymous with Great Thin Crust Pizza, but try their other great Italian fare.
Chillicothe, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I like just about everything about the food, only need to change glasss refill protocalI don"t think it'll break you!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

have been going there since 1969 & will continue to! my children & Grandchildren also go, don't mind the wait sometimes to get in just not the wait for the meal! otherwise Best Pizza Place in&out of town! continue on!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    7
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
“Highly Overrated”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very rare for a restaurant to not offer free refills on non-alcoholic drinks, but this place requires you to pay for each soda/tea that you drink in the 8 oz glasses.
Service is terrible. We felt as though we were bothering the waitstaff by showing up and ordering food and drinks.
My first visit was my last visit.
There are way better pizza places in the area with better food and better service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adhonestea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahinda, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza, Pizza”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

You have not had pizza until you have had an Agies pizza with some Tiger sauce. Have a variety of food on the menu. Everything is good and the service is great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peoria's own.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Agatucci's has a limited menu, but if you're in the mood for pizza that doesn't come from a chain, a reasonable price, and a place that bustles,look no further. Get the deluxe.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best thin crust”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I've been eating here since I was a kid. Best thin crust pizza I've had. Great sausage sandwiches too. It's so good that usually we get two pizzas to eat there, and then get one half-baked and take it home to eat the next day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duck0872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agatucci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Agatucci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing