We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Table 19 - A great restaurant in a great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Table 19

Table 19
Ranked #55 of 389 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Madison
Description: Offering deceptively simple modern American cooking in the heart of Peoria. Using local, farm-raised products, you will enjoy recognizable entrée salads, shareable appetizers and simple chef crafted entrees incorporating local and seasonal produce.
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Table 19 - A great restaurant in a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had the opportunity to eat at Table 19. Brand new hotel in Peoria but not new in tradition. The staff is very eager to please and they go out of the way to make the experience the best that it can be.

The menu is limited but offers good choice. Wine menu could be more complete with a better selection in the mid range.

We were not disappointed for sure. We highly recommended it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    22
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful food - wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The spinach salad tasted so fresh, had no complaints about any part of the meal. Wish we had room for dessert.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RosiePeoria_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere, moderately high prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Hotel Pere Marquette has been gutted and totally redone in the past two years. It is now a modern, exceptionally clean and sophisticated facility. The signature restaurant is Table 19. The large serving of short ribs was flavorful and falling-off-the-bone tender--really excellent. A friend had the seared scallops and said they were the best she has ever had. Stay away from the fried calamari--two people have told me it is rubbery. Deserts were good but nothing exceptional. Very nice quiet bar next to the dining room. Service was very good until time to pay the bill and our server disappeared. The price for the above dinners would definitely be higher in Peoria Heights or in a larger city so even though the food was a little pricey, it was not out of line given the atmosphere and quality of the entrees. P.S. I have heard the hot breakfast is very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarthaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Try a new place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed delicious long island ice teas at bar and 3 great meals tonight. We tried the pasta dish and the ribs. Great presentation. Delicious food. Good service and moderate prices

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Techno-pop?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate at Table 19 on Sunday 8/11/13. 'had the chiken dish, mac and cheese, corn chowder; all were delicioso!
We were impressed to witness the chef doing a consult on some kind with parents apparently dropping the kid off at college and what should we order question.
As it was Sunday we had to eat in the bar, which was most lush, but we were somewhat distressed by the forte volume of the 1990's vintage techno-pop music (a term I use loosely). We asked to have it turned down, which they eventually did. What kind of crowd do they expect to attract? There is a serious shortage of '90's vintage hipsters looking for a hangout in Peoria.To play in Peoria you have to have to cater to the parents, and grandparents, not the disco denizens from the 1990's!
On the way out we encountered a very engaging gentleman who was employed as a bellhop who showed us a most charming pic of his little doggie.
We generally enjoyed the evening and as we travel form the Great White North to the deep South about six times a year we will certainly visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank satrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 19 also viewed

 

Been to Table 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing